We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outrageous Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
BHAM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outrageous Service”
Reviewed March 6, 2010

This Hotel is above and beyond with the Hampton Brand.... Hampton standards are awesome and this Hotel respects the Service standard above and beyond... The rooms and Suites are gorgeous, my family had both..... The stay could not have been any better and it started with Courtney at the front desk...Courtney cares and is probably one of the most hospitable employees I have had the pleasure of meeting. The General Manager is Hospital and caring and it is obvious he is very engaged in the expectation of his "First Greeters" to make you feel so welcome the minute you arrive. Cleanliness was a 10, product a 10, uniqueness was a 15.......again, i travel alot and have very high expectations and respect for a hospitable service focused enviroment...Courtney went above and beyond to accomodate my family at a very difficult time getting together for an unexpected funeral...She made us feel special but I observed and everyone is special at Hampton Inn SUites Visalia...Above and beyond ...

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle-GeneralManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    232
    48
    20
    8
See reviews for
239
233
35
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florissant, MO
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2010

I recently completed a seven week business trip in the area and stayed the entire time at this hotel. This Hampton Inn is extremely clean with a quiet and comfortable setting at a very reasonable price. They served an excellent hot & cold breakfast every day. Plus there were great Otis Spunkmeyer cookies served every evening, but get them early before they run out. There is also a food pantry in the lobby with frozen meals and snacks that can be purchased and cooked in your room's microwave oven. This came in handy on those late nights after work when you don't want to go out for a big meal. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Visalia.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cornish_Cousin_in_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I stayed at this hotel in October 2009. While I thought the five day stay was very pleasant, two days after returning home I was hospitalized with Legionnaires disease. I can only presume that I contracted the bacteria while staying at this hotel. I stayed right above the hot tub, which was on 24/7 and sending vapors in to my room. I believe this was the source of the bacteria. I am fulling recovered, but after 10 days in hospital and nearly dieing, I would reconsider where I stay in Visalia.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S4Power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

I'd recommend this place in a heartbeat!
As of Jan 2010, everything felt brand new or newly renovated. Even the smell of the room was new. Needless to say, everything was spotless and worked well.
I chose a King Study Suite. The bed was plush with sufficient space for me, my wife and 2 year old. The room (only 1 room, not separate rooms) was spacious and the carpet was thick and felt really classy. The room even had well thought out pictures hung on the walls which added a nice tasteful touch to things. The large LCD TV is centrally placed to be shared between the users of the King Bed and the sofabed.
Breakfast was nice, and the dining area was not crowded at all in winter. The exceptional thing with this hotel is that cookies were available round the clock.

The Wifi worked great and the speed was reasonable enough to watch YouTube.
The Reception staff was helpful and polite, though not as knowledgeable about the Sequoia National Park as I'd hoped. Still - that's not their job, so I'd say the lady who helped me really tried her best and went beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

The hotel and room was spotless. The check in smooth and professional, without being stiff. The front desk called and asked if we needed anything after we had been there a few hours. There were cookies and coffee/tea/hot chocolate at check in. Breakfast area/coffee area was a little sparse, but beautifully done.
Rooms: Flat panel TV with input jacks (I travel for business and often plug my computer into the TV for in room work meetings) Nice!
Large room with internet and work desk that did not interfere with TV or beds.
Lighting a little dim for my taste.
Mini-Fridge and Microwave. Perfect!
Our room faced the freeway-not a bit of noise got in.
Excellent hotel and staff.

Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ghostwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

As volunteer tour directors for a group in Alabama, we look for economical hotels with good reviews. We found both in Hampton Inn Visalia. The general manager seemed to always be available when we needed him. He has a well-trained gracious staff. We stayed here on the 6th and 7th nights of our 14-day trip. We were most pleased with the hotel we chose for our visit to King's Canyon and Sequoia National Parks. The 45 other travelers and our bus driver also had high praise for the spacious, well-appointed rooms and amenities.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALBusTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2009

A better place to stay in Visalia cannot be found! Take my word for it - I have stayed at nearly every other place to lodge in Visalia and the Hampton Inn is by far the best. The staff, from the front desk to houseleeping, is friendly and extremely accomodating. The rooms are well appointed and clean, with comfortable beds and pillows. It is located near shopping, restaurants, and extremely fuel, close to Highway 198. They serve a lovely breakfast each morning with hot and cold foods, pastries, juices and coffee. (And be on the lookout for warm cookies each afternoon!) There is a fitness center, pool and spa that are always immaculate. I am very particular about the places I stay, and I can tell you without reservation to call this well-run establishment next time you need to stay in or near Visalia!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandra065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.7 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing