We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We are Hampton fans and have stayed in many of them. This property is by far the best. It takes the Hampton format to a new level. The other reviews are spot on, so won't repeat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Visalia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 774 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2009

On a Labor Day weekend trip to Yosemite and Sequoia National Park I stayed here for 2 nights and it was a very nice place to stay. Checked in around 9 with no problems, room was clean and very roomy. Bed was amazing and it has free high speed internet service with a connection. Breakfast selection was adequate with a couple hot items and lots of other choices. A few other dinning choices close by. Only 35 minutes from Sequoia National Forest makes it an ideal place to stay when planning to visit the parks. I will stay here again someday.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugham98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Our whole soccer group was please with this hotel. They were even able to keep us on the same floor. The lobby and rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. The rooms had a microwave, refrigerator, and free internet It was nice having a free breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They looked up places we needed to go to and wrote down the directions for us,and even made dinner reservations for us. They even let us use their large breakfast room for a pizza party for our whole team. There was shopping and restaurants within ten minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queenbee411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a period of 2 weeks straight. This place and the staff are amazing. They are what a hotel should be like. You get 5 star service hands down. The rooms are clean, big, and full of ammenities; in fact it's nicer than home. The staff really go out of their way; be nice to them and they'll be extra nice to you. The facilities are superb. The included breakfast, well it's not just danish and coffee; you have fresh fruit, fresh juice, home baked cookies, eggs, cereal, coffee, tea, bages, muffins, danish etc.. etc.. etc... Stay here and your experience will be increased 100 fold. Seriously, this is the best hotel in Visalia. The manager, Bob is very very very accomodating to say the least and the staff are just, well great! You are getting 2 or 3 star pricing for 5 star service and accomodations. Thank you to the staff at the Hampton Inn Visalia Ca for making our stay one to totally remember.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Stayed here for two nights. Room was spacious, clean and had a super king bed. There is a Pool and Hottub at the hotel as well as a small gym. Breakfast was continental and very sufficient

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank EdinburghWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2009

Picked this hotel as i was driving to Oregon. Amanda at the front desk was so friendly. She checked me in about 5 minutes. As I was Hilton Honors she upgraded my room. After I got to my room, the phone rang and it was Amanda making sure everything was Ok in my room. Bed was as good as any 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRavlerbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

I always enjoy a Hampton Inn and this one did not disappoint me; everything from their bedding and amenities to breakfast. The latter offered eggs, bacon, biscuits, cereal, Danish, beverages and a fresh variety of fruit (which was lacking at other hotels). The eating area is spacious and has lots of natural daylight with a big screen TV. If you can’t make breakfast, they have a goodie bag at the front desk during checkout. I always thought that was considerate and it was at the last Hampton I stayed at. The rooms are clean and have a refrigerator! I will say that since we had two queens there was no little sitting area but did have a desk. I usually get a king and it has a nice sitting area.

Sure, there are nicer hotels but a Hampton always has the value. This hotel had an excellent location for my mom and I to head to National Sequoia Park and Kings Canyon – just make a right out of the hotel parking lot and drive. You can easily get back on the HWY just a bit down the road.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HazelEyesFromTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
868 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
483 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range: $110 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing