We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Hotel for visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for visiting Sequoia and Kings Canyon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend with the family (4 in total, 2 kids). Nice rooms, very clean and had everything we needed. Great breakfast for a free breakfast, my kids loved it :). Sequoia is just around the corner and so are a bunch of restaurants and a stores. Internet is free by the way and works well. Comes recommended for sure, and this hotel convinced me I need to switch back to the Hilton chain.

Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuncanE74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    215
    40
    20
    8
See reviews for
214
204
34
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
226 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were in Visalia for a baseball game. After staying at so-so properties from other chains on our road trip, it was nice to get back to quality. The pool is very nice, and the breakfast was very good. The room was also furnished well. Thank you, Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Islandbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I did not have high expectations for a one night stay in Visalia. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and the service. The hotel was clean, the rooms were sharp and well designed. We did not have towels on ar rival for some reason, but they had them up in minutes. I would describe the hotel as business class and the interior is vert contemporary. There is a pool and jacuzzi outside and an excersize room. Parking was easy for us as we found a place right outside the enterance. We asked for a room on the opposite of the hotel from the highway to avoid any noise, and we got one.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room away from the highway. I believe it was four floors. so state your preferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbc777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san leandro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

if you are traveling to Sequoia Natl park and need a great hotel to stay during your trip, consider Hampton in Visalia. All your amenities will be met and exceed your expectations. Loved the pool, gym, complimentary breakfast. Rooms were clean, updated, cozy and internet available. thank you Hampton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Enjoyed staying here for our recent trip to Sequoia. Great facility, great service, and great value. I recommend taking the shuttle to the park so you can enjoy the sights and avoid traffic and parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Shad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is an attractive property close to the freeway and our room did not have problems with noise since it was on the side. There is ample parking and the public areas well maintained. Check in was okay. The front desk person was not that friendly but did an adequate job. I was only spending one night so I did not complain about the strange air conditioning system that I could not adjust or control. It did cause me to only sleep 2 hours. Also, I did not like the pillows and the comforter was lumpy. Other than the problem with the air conditioning, the room was clean and attractive. The shower worked well and there were no plumbing problems. The pool was nice on such a hot day in the summer. Also, appreciated the availability of hot beverages at all hours in the lobby and cookies in the evening. Breakfast was so-so, I wasn't hungry after a difficult night. Other guests seem to enjoy the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank BerkeleyBabyBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I find the rooms spacious, clean, WiFi okay and noise free. The hotel is central to all my work needs. The staff is cheerful and very helpful. The pool area is very nice. The gym room although small is useful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing