We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Surprisingly nice but need to do something about the breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice but need to do something about the breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a night before our trip to the Sequoia National Park. Although it look pretty bleak middle of nowhere by the highway hotel, we were surprised by the nice service and nice accommodations. However, we would have taken our breakfast some other place before the trip, like in the nearby gas station. Although they offer free breakfast, is very frustrating to see all the styrofoam cups and plates and all the stale sugary breakfast foods. Is located in the middle of California, with a farmer markets around the corner and they can even manage to offer local fruit? It may be free but I prefer to pay for something that will nourish me during the day.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank claudiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    212
    39
    20
    7
See reviews for
210
198
33
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It's a nice place to stay near the Sequoia National Park. The room was nice and the staff was also nice. We're checked in right away and the staff was friendly. I would recommend this place while visiting the Sequoia National Park. The breakfast was ok overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sheren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I'm a huge fan of Hampton Inn's. Always comfortable, have the amenities I desire and I always sleep well. Most of the locations I experienced have numerous electrical outlets for the many electronics I travel with. Plus, I'm able to lower the temperature to the low 60's. I get very hot at night and welcome the low temps. What more can I say, Hampton Inn takes care of all my needs! My preferred choice when I'm in the area for business.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VNSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Receptionist was on the phone for over 10 minutes before giving us eye contact and assisting us. I suppose she was talking to a client. We arrived at around 5 p.m. The room was small for a king size bed and one side of the bed had the night stand very close to the bed and the wall. It felt very cramped.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We did not know about Hampton before. We looked for hotels to stay base on TripAdvisor reviews. We tried for 3 different hotels in 3 different places on this trip, and Hampton was one of them. It turned out we loved Hampton the most. It was very clean in general, roomy, homey, and safety to stay, no bug (which is very important to me), no smell, nice and very clean beds, very clean bathroom, nice staffs, nice breakfast, etc...We were very happy to stay at Hampton, and we think staying at Hampton was a right choice. We will keep Hampton in mind for future...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ngoc-Ha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

While visiting Sequoia/Kings Canyon areas, we decided to base out of Visalia. The Hampton was well rated, so we chose it and were not disappointed. It is a newer property in good condition. As a typical Hampton Inn, there is a good breakfast with varied items, a comfortable
well-appointed room and a convenient location. At a moderate price, I would highly recommend this and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cclawhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We picked this hotel because it was close to the Sequoia National Park. I would recommend this hotel, it was comfortable, clean and the staff was very nice. The room was clean the bed was sooo comfortable. The only thing is that we went in July and it was very hot. As long as you were indoors you were fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing