We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Pleasant hotel with well-trained staff and good location in Visalia. We were given an upgrade to a deluxe king when the standard king was not yet ready. The rooms are nicely appointed and beds are comfortable. The wall air conditioning unit is relatively quiet and effective (a necessity in summer). The breakfast offerings were varied and nicely presented. Plenty of free parking. The only negative feature was that we could hear heavy walking from the room upstairs, which started around 5 am and went on until 9 am. We had requested a quiet room and so did not experience any freeway noise from nearby 198. But we were surprised to have so much noise from the room upstairs. If quiet is important to you, it probably would be best to ask for a room on the top (3rd) floor, which we will do next time we stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2Profs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Visalia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 771 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Quick check in, staff very pleasant. This hotel is clean, bright and modern. Our room was 2 queen beds that were comfortable and slept good. The breakfast was really good and it is a full breakfast. Great room, great staff, great full breakfast !!! What more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank gamnpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Place good, suite good, clean, silent. "complemetary" breakfast the worst, almost-rotten frozen fruit, egg omelets like rubber, boiled eggs with ice inside. It may be inexpensive, but your stomach doesn't deserve the risk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Luis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton_Visalia559, General Manager at Hampton Inn Visalia, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoy our clean and quiet property. I want to personally extend my apologies in regards to your breakfast experience. We are consistently seeking ways to improve the guest experience. I ensure you that we want you and your family to enjoy every aspect of your stay. Please contact me directly to discuss how we can make it up to you.

Thank you again,

Nicole Howard
General Manager
Hampton Inn Visalia
p: 559.732.3900
e: visca.hampton@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

After visiting Sequoia NP at the end of a week long trip we wanted to stay one night in Visalia on our way home to San Diego. I made the reservation over a month ahead of time and requested two quiet rooms. We arrived about 9:30 pm and found both rooms faced the busy Highway 198, which is a freeway right across the street from the hotel.

I had to listen to zooming traffic all night. The insulation isn't up to par for such a location. The room and breakfast were alright. Insist on a room away from the freeway if you want to sleep.

Room Tip: Away from the freeway noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicaldiver2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My experience of National Park areas has been poor accommodation and high prices so we decided to stay a little further out in Visalia and drove the 40 minutes to Sequoia National Park. This was a good decision. Visalia it's self has all the services you could want and plenty of choice of places to eat. We stayed in a variety of places on our road trip and the Hampton Inn's do stand out as the better properties, they are always clean and well maintained with good staff. The free breakfast is much better than at other chains and we appreciate the free parking, free wi-fi and on site laundry which can save you a lot of money if you have to pay for these services. The road access is very good and it is an area where a car is essential.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I can't believe this was a Hampton Inn. The hotel was immaculate. It is easily located on/off the highway and is within walking distance of many restaurants, businesses, shopping, gas stations, etc.

This was the first Hampton Hotel that we stayed at the provide a personalized welcome letter thanking us for staying with them and providing us with phone numbers and names of whom to contact with any questions.

The rooms are very large, and had a fantastic breakfast buffet that included bagel toppers with chees/bacon, sausage, biscuits, pineapple, oranges, grapefruit, apples, banana's, waffles, etc.

Quiet hotel- couldn't hear noise in next rooms.

Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Teambono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Drop off of HWY 99 onto HWY 198 and you are there. Leaving and returning to Hampton Inn in Visalia is such a piece of cake. I wouldn't stay any where else in Visalia, but then I've only been going there for more than 45 years! What could I know, right?

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
866 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
208 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
481 reviews
11.9 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range: $110 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing