We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It certainly was adequate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

For those doing business in Downtown Visalia, the hotel is not in a great location. It is about seven-eight miles from Downtown Visalia, which can be further complicated by many one-way streets.

Otherwise, my room was very large, with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom, free WiFi access and free parking. A couple of guests were playing loud music in the swimming pool/hot tub area, which was directly below my windows, and the hotel clerk immediately took care of the problem. So, service is good.

Breakfast is not that good. They do have bagels and muffins, and instant oatmeal. However, scrambled eggs are fake and cut-up pineapple must have been frozen-defrosted.

I stayed overnight on business, so it certainly worked out fine for me. I would not pick it as a part of a holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 778 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great business hotel. The grounds, lobby, hallways, and rooms are bright, clean, and classy. There is a pool/spa for those of you looking for one. The fitness center is small and efficient. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best I've seen for business hotels. The waffle maker is the best, but there is also hot breakfast, cereal and oatmeal bar, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc. Very nicely done and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms had complimentary wi-fi, coffee makers, iron, mini fridges, and microwaves. Bathroom had nice selection of toiletries. This is a great hotel for independent travelers. Loved it here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FinePointPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a very well planned trip with our visit to this hotel on our way to Sequoia Park the next day. Needless to say our trip was interrupted by Congress but we really enjoyed the hotel and the community. We did drive to the gate of Sequoia Park to see what we would miss and it was very sad to see our National Park closed to the public. Our time at this hotel and in this community made the visit good with a trip to their Farmer's Market the next morning. All this information was gained by the friendly people in this community. Great hotel and a great town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is an excellent Hampton Inn, better than more expensive lodgings I have had in the region. The shower was amazing, and the king bed extremely comfortable. The breakfast was on par with that of a restaurant. There was nothing not to like about this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was cordially greeted by the clerk on duty upon checking in. I noted a small clean lobby with a clean attractive breakfast area for the complimentary breakfast..

My room was average sized with a very comfortable bed. There is an attractive duvet on the bed. It is changed for each guest. There is a refrigerator (no freezer), and a flat screen TV. The bathroom, although average sized, has a large walk in shower with great water pressure. The bathroom floor was damaged. The amenities include generic shampoo, conditioner, shower cap, mouthwash, lotion, and shoe shine. The towels were thin. The room was very quiet and very clean.

The service was impeccable. I would equate to to a 5 star hotel. The staff was very pleasant and lightning fast to provide you with what you needed. The accommodations are great. It is just a shame that the towels were thin, the bathroom floor was damaged, and the bathroom amenities were of average quality. Those were the only things that kept this hotel from being a 5. However, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Upon checking in the staff was very helpful, understanding that we were tired after a very long drive, the front staff offered us treats- coffee, milk, cookies, candy. The room was very clean. When I opened the door to the room, the freshness was so obvious, I was overwhelmed with the smell of clean sheets. The bathroom was very clean, no mold, no bugs, no hair in the tub or on the floor. This hotel is next to the freeway but I, who am a light sleeper, didn't even hear the noise. I was in front of the elevator and could not hear anyone coming or going. Overall this was one of the best hotel experiences I have encountered in a while. Parking is fine. if you have to park in the back of the hotel there is a back enterance you can use with your room key so you don't have to walk all the way around to the front. The bed was very comfortable, the sheets were clean ,the pillows were amazing and the comforter was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank comet1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a fairly typical chain hotel, and we spent a comfortable evening here. The big thing to be aware of is that it is a fair way from the centre of Visalia, which makes going out for dinner a bit of a trial - either you have to drive or get a cab.

The room was well appointed and comfortable, on the back of the hotel. I suspect the rooms on the front might be quite noisy as the hotel faces a dual-carriageway road - beware! Also beware rooms which have communicating doors, because the sound leaks quite a lot. We had such a room, and the idiot in the room next door insisted on watching TV until late, keeping us awake.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel quieter, except where overlooking the pool. Avoid rooms with communicating doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
882 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Visalia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range: $109 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing