We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The service is equivalent to that of a 5 star hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“The service is equivalent to that of a 5 star hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was cordially greeted by the clerk on duty upon checking in. I noted a small clean lobby with a clean attractive breakfast area for the complimentary breakfast..

My room was average sized with a very comfortable bed. There is an attractive duvet on the bed. It is changed for each guest. There is a refrigerator (no freezer), and a flat screen TV. The bathroom, although average sized, has a large walk in shower with great water pressure. The bathroom floor was damaged. The amenities include generic shampoo, conditioner, shower cap, mouthwash, lotion, and shoe shine. The towels were thin. The room was very quiet and very clean.

The service was impeccable. I would equate to to a 5 star hotel. The staff was very pleasant and lightning fast to provide you with what you needed. The accommodations are great. It is just a shame that the towels were thin, the bathroom floor was damaged, and the bathroom amenities were of average quality. Those were the only things that kept this hotel from being a 5. However, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    212
    39
    20
    7
See reviews for
210
198
33
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Upon checking in the staff was very helpful, understanding that we were tired after a very long drive, the front staff offered us treats- coffee, milk, cookies, candy. The room was very clean. When I opened the door to the room, the freshness was so obvious, I was overwhelmed with the smell of clean sheets. The bathroom was very clean, no mold, no bugs, no hair in the tub or on the floor. This hotel is next to the freeway but I, who am a light sleeper, didn't even hear the noise. I was in front of the elevator and could not hear anyone coming or going. Overall this was one of the best hotel experiences I have encountered in a while. Parking is fine. if you have to park in the back of the hotel there is a back enterance you can use with your room key so you don't have to walk all the way around to the front. The bed was very comfortable, the sheets were clean ,the pillows were amazing and the comforter was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank comet1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a fairly typical chain hotel, and we spent a comfortable evening here. The big thing to be aware of is that it is a fair way from the centre of Visalia, which makes going out for dinner a bit of a trial - either you have to drive or get a cab.

The room was well appointed and comfortable, on the back of the hotel. I suspect the rooms on the front might be quite noisy as the hotel faces a dual-carriageway road - beware! Also beware rooms which have communicating doors, because the sound leaks quite a lot. We had such a room, and the idiot in the room next door insisted on watching TV until late, keeping us awake.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel quieter, except where overlooking the pool. Avoid rooms with communicating doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonB1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I spent two night at this hotel. The staff was the best I have seen in a long time. Everyone went out of their way to accommodate me. The rooms were very clean as were the bathrooms. Breakfast was excellent. I would definitely return to this Hotel gladly.

Room Tip: We had the king size bed none smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wal117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great! Loved the accommodations, location and friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again! Wonderful it is part of Hilton Honors Program! Loved it! thank you for all your help! Would have loved to have breakfast, as it smelled so good, but we were gathering things to checkout and missed by 5 minutes. Please extend weekend breakfast until 11 a.m. That would be helpful for our next stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Margaret D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
160 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I always try to stay at Hampton Inns when traveling due to their high standards and cleanliness and this property didn't disappoint. The staff are very friendly and helpful, even recommending a great restaurant downtown for dinner. The property is clean and modern. The lobby and rooms are very welcoming and stylish.... A welcome sight after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice hotel, great location, good food, would stay every time in area. Fruendly staff, clean comfy beds, big TV's, bathroom very clean and roomy, carpets were clean and room smelled fresh. Will recommend to all visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing