We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a great stay here while visiting sequoia National park. The area around the hotel was very nice and a good selection of restaurants are near by. Their morning breakfast was good. Typical of these chains and their counterparts. The only issue we had was the upstairs guest were very loud. Their stomping to & from was very very loud and made it hard to relax. The front desk informed us of their members plus program which allows you to ask for the top floor when booking a room. Definitely something for us to utilize on our next visit.

Room Tip: Pick a top floor rom if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJGfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    218
    40
    20
    8
See reviews for
215
207
34
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Best welcome ever. Walking in the door, met by a big smile, and warm welcome. Chris went further and helped us find a great restaurant and called to make sure the room met my needs. Doing something right there!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel was excellent, very clean and our room was perfect for us. The staff was very professional and courteous. The breakfast room was large and the food was good. We had a problem with our TV. We called the front desk and they sent out the maintenance person within 5 minutes and the problem was corrected right away. We asked the person at the front desk if he knew where there was a good place to eat dinner. He sent us to a very good Italian restaurant in old town Visalia. Our dinner was very, very good, Our waiter made sure of that. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. The rate was good. We would use this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our stay was excellent! As always you can not go wrong with a Hilton product. Hampton Inn in Visalia also delivered what we expected. Fresh baked cookies in the afternoon are waiting for you in the lobby when you check in or when you come back from a long day. I would recommend this hotel anyone and of course if we ever come back to Visalia we will besure to stay at the Hampton Inn. Friendly staff - clean and comfortable!!!

Room Tip: Remember Hampton Inn is a limited service hotel. No restaurant / no rooms services - but they do se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraveledKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent one night here on the way to Yosemite.
All the good reviews about this hotel are correct.
Great reception staff.Very efficient,professional and most courteous.Had security person keep an eye on our 2 bikes in our truck throughout the night .
Rooms are large and modern.Comfortable beds and pillows.
Breakfast is plentiful and good.
Will use Hampton Inn again in the future

Room Tip: Have no special recommendation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank longbeachtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff was very accommodating. Pretty decent space and we enjoyed breakfast. The location is the only problem I see with this hotel. It's too close to the freeway and it could be bothersome sometimes with the constant noise. Also, it's close to 45 minutes to Sequoia and maybe more from the entrance. For the price we paid, I was expecting more. I would have given it a 3* if it wasn't for the staff being very friendly. It's a toss up between a 3* and 4*

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonycal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn in Visalia twice while passing through town. The hotel is right off Hwy 198 and convenient. The staff was friendly and efficient and the room clean and comfortable. This is not a resort hotel, but a very comfortable, clean hotel that is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing