We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff,nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
california
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great staff,nice hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We spent one night here on the way to Yosemite.
All the good reviews about this hotel are correct.
Great reception staff.Very efficient,professional and most courteous.Had security person keep an eye on our 2 bikes in our truck throughout the night .
Rooms are large and modern.Comfortable beds and pillows.
Breakfast is plentiful and good.
Will use Hampton Inn again in the future

Room Tip: Have no special recommendation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longbeachtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    232
    48
    21
    8
See reviews for
240
234
35
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff was very accommodating. Pretty decent space and we enjoyed breakfast. The location is the only problem I see with this hotel. It's too close to the freeway and it could be bothersome sometimes with the constant noise. Also, it's close to 45 minutes to Sequoia and maybe more from the entrance. For the price we paid, I was expecting more. I would have given it a 3* if it wasn't for the staff being very friendly. It's a toss up between a 3* and 4*

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonycal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mammoth Lakes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn in Visalia twice while passing through town. The hotel is right off Hwy 198 and convenient. The staff was friendly and efficient and the room clean and comfortable. This is not a resort hotel, but a very comfortable, clean hotel that is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Decided to try out this hotel as we traveled to Sequoia National Park. We have stayed at some of the best hotels around the world... and found one thing that matters the most... cleanliness. This hotel met our expectation and was very well priced. Great stopover if heading to Yosemite or Sequoia the next morning....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is your typical Hampton Inn. Clean rooms with comfortable beds and a decent breakfast. The hotel is located next to the freeway but the noise cancelling windows make sure you're not disturbed by the traffic. It is however a bit remotely located, so you need to take your care if you want to visit the city center (which is rather beautiful, by the way).

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rower2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great staff, comfortable room, we loved it. Everyone we dealt with was wonderful. I would recommend that you upgrade your breakfast "special" with a better bacon. I cannot write anymore I am busy and I don't kow when I have reached 200 characters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property one night on the way to Sequoia National Park. The staff went out of their way to be welcoming and inviting. The room we had was very comfortable and would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clover143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.7 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing