We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Visalia to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Visalia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great staff, comfortable room, we loved it. Everyone we dealt with was wonderful. I would recommend that you upgrade your breakfast "special" with a better bacon. I cannot write anymore I am busy and I don't kow when I have reached 200 characters.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    206
    33
    20
    5
See reviews for
199
186
33
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this property one night on the way to Sequoia National Park. The staff went out of their way to be welcoming and inviting. The room we had was very comfortable and would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clover143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerritos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We booked this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. This hotel is clean and the staff is welcoming and helpful. We stayed in several hotels during our road trip to Sequoia National Park and this hotel was one of the best!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had selected this hotel based on trip advisor input and all good experiences described earlier proved to be true! From the whole experience it was clear the the management and staff of this hotel truely understands what it takes to make you feel welcome and enjoy your stay. In every detail this hotel was at the top of the list of all the hotels we had stayed in during our 3 week trip along the US West coast. An at a very competitive prize! Whether it was the welcoming card in the room, the cleanliness of the room, the preparation fo the breakfast, it all kind of breathed the high level of attention the staff puts in their work. If you are visiting the National Parks close by and are looking for accomodation, don't look any further!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked in here as a stop over point on our way to Sequoia National Park. On the positive it is within easy striking distance of the park (we left at 9am and it was an easy 1 hour drive) and the rooms are comfortable and clean.

On the down side we had a room on the front of the hotel and there was quite a lot of road noise. We were not aware that there was no restaurant or bar facility on site and local restaurants are a short drive way. The pool is very small, fully shaded by the hotel and when we went there were no clean towels and the few tables and chairs that were there had leftover glasses etc. Breakfast is very simple and we had to wait a while for a seat.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Muse1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were very impressed with this Hampton Inn from the reservation specialist to the night and morning managers, we were treated with respect, courtesy and friendliness. We would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. We also appreciated having in-room wifi that was free. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Chose the hotel purely as it was halfway between two stops. Liked the town and plenty of stores near the local Wal-Mart. Excellent and friendly hotel. Pool was small and in the shade but empty and breakfast was a struggle to find a seat but complimentary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wavey_davy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 West Noble Avenue, Visalia, CA 93277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing