We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

In addition to the high standards normally seen at Hampton, the staff at this hotel were a few of the best I have encountered in my travels. There was clearly a genuine interest in my needs and that of my family's including helping us find a great restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    238
    49
    21
    9
See reviews for
247
241
35
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here July 25, 2013 on our way to Sequoia. We picked this place because of the many positive reviews but, after staying there, we did not feel it was worthy of those reviews. While it is moderately priced, the walls (and ceiling) are thin and we heard our neighbors noises all thru the night. In addition, the refrigerator is a nice convenience but it was VERY loud and we had to turn it off to get some sleep. Lastly, being July in Visalia, it was hot and we had to run the air-conditioner all night. It was also unnecessarily noisy.

The breakfast was good, and the shower was large, but bottom line - we wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if you want a quiet nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for our trip to the Sequoia National Park. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. While we were on a high floor away from the elevator, we got a room facing the highway. That was the only down side. (We kept waking up in the night.) Other than that, it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sudarshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013 on our way to Sequoia National Park and found our king suite to be very clean & modern. The bed was very comfortable as was the sofabed for our 17 year old. The room had a mini fridge & microwave. Shower had very good water pressure. Wish all our accommodations could be this way! Breakfast was ample & good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Decent Hampton Inn that is relatively new. Convenient location, friendly staff. Fits the Hampton Inn image well meeting all the normal HI expectations. Rooms are a little smaller than usual, and price seems high for little Visalia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

All of the accommodations were full in and near National Parks, thus we opted for Visalia for being almost the same distance from both entrances. After spending the day in the parks the return trip becomes a very long drive.\ It can be a convenient stop if you are passing by Central Valley. Hotel itself is new, clean and very well maintained. There is some road noise. The breakfast is OK.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ilker T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel staff is already friendly when I stay at this hotel and the rooms are always very clean. I don't stay at any other hotel when I have to visit the area. In addition to the exceptional accomodations, this hotel is centrally located in the area with easy access to the major highway and dining locations in Visalia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chanel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
803 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
194 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
471 reviews
2.7 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing