We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best Hampton I have stayed in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Hampton I have stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

I like Hamptons.....period. I stayed here on business, and frankly the property was more than I expected. Customer service was excellent and a note was left in the room. Nice touch Visalia! I would not be surprised to see you receive a JD Power award for customer service. This property exceeds brand expectations. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    222
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
220
217
35
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Motorcycle friendly to the max. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and the staff was exceptional, Harley owners take great pride in riding big, comfortable, clean, polished, great looking machines. Apparently this hotel read the book on service. Parking the bikes near the front lobby doors where they could be seen by the night staff was a plus and an ARMFUL of wet and dry towells was a really nice touch. They couldn't do enough for us. Another plus . . the afternoon welcome snacks and beverages. The room was exactly what we needed. Good mattresses, nice flat screen TV and lots of quality linen including towells. The pool area was more private and quiet than most metropolitan hotels could create given the urban surroundings. Turned out as we cleaned and polished a little, a lot of the guests realized that we are not the bikers portrayed all too often as outlaws or 1 percenters. Even the buffett breakfast was just what we needed before riding on to the huge Sequioas and YosemiteOur Pacific trip was pretty amazing and the Hampton motorcycle friendly atmosphere will bring us back to Hampton when ever we have the option.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Q B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hampton Inn's are what they are and the experience is usually pretty standard. Had to write about this one though. Very, very good customer service, even called my room to make sure the room was up to my expectations, a very nice touch. I also really liked and appreciated the fact that they left a note in the room to let me know that the duvet cover was freshly laundered. A very nice touch as well!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andywoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Came here for business. Found everything clean and comfortable. Furniture was new and in great condition. They met all of my request. I love the microwave and fridge in the room. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Upper floor not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We arrived hours before check-in and the hotel was booked up. Not to worry though, Lora let us check our luggage, grab some coffee and fruit for our son and we were off. We ran really really late gettin back to the hotel, way past check-in time. I called the hotel and Marlissa was oh so helpful, told us not to worry and that our room is ready and our bags had been taking up to the room. By the time we returned it was late, we arrived and Marlissa was helpful in getting us our keys. The room was nice, 3rd floor, clean and comfy. There was even a welcome snack basket, nice to feel spoiled. Thanks Lora!! Next morning was breakfast... a serious breakfast, not just toast. We made sausage crossiants, waffles w/fruit on top and delicious oatmeal. The atmosphere was pleasant and relaxing. We don't get up north that often, but if we do, we are staying there. The breakfast in it self is savings. $100 for a room, is really $70 bucks, cause you and your family save the money with the free, better than McDonalds breakfast. Overall, great location, great staff, great rooms. I just wish it was warmer, the pool area looked real nice. Hats off to the staff, Lora and Marlissa thanks for making our stay so great.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was nice, king rooms with sofa beds are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Nice rooms with comfy beds, good complimentary breakfast but double glazing would be nicer even though it's still ok to have a good night sleep. The location is nice to go to Sequoia Park but I think Oakhurst is a nicer and bigger location as a starting point to Sequoia park (you can take the 41)

Room Tip: Ask a room opposite of the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MailysP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I love this hotel chain and have stayed here before a couple of years ago on business. The only thing I had an issue with was to make sure if you like a high floor to call ahead and make sure first because I travel all the time and at every Hampton Inn they know to put me on the highest floor because of noise. I also put it on my reservations too but this time they didn't do that and stated that I didn't specify that on my reservation. Now as a Hilton Honors members (which they did not acknowledge me as), I can honestly say that throughout all of my many travels NEVER ONCE has any Hampton Inn ever placed me on a lower floor until this time. They said the high floor was full and basically I got put below a very noisy gentlemen. They did compensate me with extra points which was fine but I would've rather had no noise above me especially since I drove 4 hours to get there and had to work in Porterville (approx 30 miles away) the next morning. Other than that the hotel was pretty darn good in every way. Also, I love the breakfast, the fresh baked cookies and lemonade (nice touch), and that gym.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor possible (4th Floor) if you don't like people walking above you and lettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing