We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good service, modern, clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good service, modern, clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I was here for a business trip. The room was layed out very well. Was comfortable, except I didn't like the pillows, they were a bit lumpy. Loved having a wet bar with microwave and refrigerator. TV had great selection of channels (one of my pet peeves). Windows that open, also a requirement of mine. Everything was well taken care of, even when I asked for lots of extra hangers or extra shampoo. This was my first stay at a Hampton Inn. I only wish you could get room service here. Even is a small menu. But I knew they didn't have that when I booked it, so not their fault. The gym did have broken cardio machines, which was a problem. If I were in Visalia again I would consider staying here, but I may want to check out some other options first.

Room Tip: don't get a room on the freeway side. My room was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slgiberson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    213
    39
    20
    7
See reviews for
211
199
33
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bordeaux, Frankrijk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

when you traveling to king's canyon or sequia nat. park is this hotel the best place to stay and also reasonable price, good service and clean rooms with fridge , microwave and coffeemaker also the complimantary continal breakfast was good

Room Tip: thake a higher floor less noisy and take a room away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRR111043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We booked the Hampton Inn for a last-minute stay in Visalia, and we couldn't have been more pleased. The fundamentals were all there: professional and friendly service at check-in, clean and orderly room with fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, and substantial complimentary continental breakfast the next day. The fun surprises: black-and-white regional photographs with quirky sayings in elevator, more photos to accompany the room number signage, and complimentary chocolate chip cookies! It was less than $100 for a king-size bed and worth every penny.

Room Tip: Room 305 faced a parking lot. Not a big deal to us, however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent customer service exceeded my expectations. The rooms were very clean and quiet. They have a small gym of about 4 machines, some free weights and a bench. There were two treadmill machines, but both of them were broken so all they had left was a stepper and bike. They have a pool and spa outside, but it was too cold to use it.

Room Tip: No noticeable difference between rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This Hotel really know how to set up a meeting. Everything was as requested. The room was nice and clean. The only reason they didn't get a five was because their walls are thin, I could hear everything, showers, people above me, and people next door to me. The garbage truck in the early morning hours. If you can sleep with plugs the noise would be moot. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was staying at a different hotel first, but because of a few issues we had with that hotel, we decided to switch to this one.

We were so glad we did.

The price difference is small.. maybe $10 difference. But it's worth it. The place is super clean, well maintained, and I love the small little things that come with this place: Coffee/tea/hot chocolate available all day. Lemonade available with cookies too during the day.

The breakfast is great--waffle, danish/sweet bakery items, bread stuff, cheese omlette, bacon, biscuits, oatmeals, cereal, yogurt, fruits ... all the standard stuff.

My devices were able to connect to the wifi with no issues.

One small issue I just had in this last stay (had 2 stays so far) -- the bathtub didn't drain quite well.

One other con: this hotel locates on a one-way street, so it's just a little bit inconvenient sometimes cuz ya gotta get around the block. But it didn't bother us much at all.

Our room was clean and spacious (we had a King room with a sofabed). Even though it's next to the freeway, it's pretty darn quiet inside the room We really enjoyed everything this hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaMilpitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forks, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed only one night in December, but wish we could have extended. Excellent hotel and amenities ~ good breakfast, free wifi, great staff ~ very helpful with directions. Cookies nice touch and everything clean ~ but, the stairwells could use a little detail work and extra cleaning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LWO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 575 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing