We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Visalia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Nampa, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
“Clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This Hotel really know how to set up a meeting. Everything was as requested. The room was nice and clean. The only reason they didn't get a five was because their walls are thin, I could hear everything, showers, people above me, and people next door to me. The garbage truck in the early morning hours. If you can sleep with plugs the noise would be moot. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    222
    43
    20
    8
See reviews for
220
217
35
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I was staying at a different hotel first, but because of a few issues we had with that hotel, we decided to switch to this one.

We were so glad we did.

The price difference is small.. maybe $10 difference. But it's worth it. The place is super clean, well maintained, and I love the small little things that come with this place: Coffee/tea/hot chocolate available all day. Lemonade available with cookies too during the day.

The breakfast is great--waffle, danish/sweet bakery items, bread stuff, cheese omlette, bacon, biscuits, oatmeals, cereal, yogurt, fruits ... all the standard stuff.

My devices were able to connect to the wifi with no issues.

One small issue I just had in this last stay (had 2 stays so far) -- the bathtub didn't drain quite well.

One other con: this hotel locates on a one-way street, so it's just a little bit inconvenient sometimes cuz ya gotta get around the block. But it didn't bother us much at all.

Our room was clean and spacious (we had a King room with a sofabed). Even though it's next to the freeway, it's pretty darn quiet inside the room We really enjoyed everything this hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaMilpitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forks, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed only one night in December, but wish we could have extended. Excellent hotel and amenities ~ good breakfast, free wifi, great staff ~ very helpful with directions. Cookies nice touch and everything clean ~ but, the stairwells could use a little detail work and extra cleaning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LWO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Hampton Inn never disappoints and Visalia's property is in my top five worldwide. The room is so nicely furnished and clean I was even able to do my morning exercises on the floor without concern. The staff is over-the-top friendly and helpful. When I asked for local restaurants the staff brought out a huge binder with menus, carry-outs, delivery and maps. They even checked to make sure my experience was pleasant.

I am looking at a view of the snow-capped peaks and a sunrise that makes me speachless (my husband would appreciate that!). I really don't want to leave. The only consolation is that I'm coming back for another two nights in two weeks.

If you need to make a stop on the 99, aim for Visalia and the Hampton Inn. I'll be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for East or West facing for spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendeWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Very weill run hotel. It is clean, non-smoking. There is some road noise since it is close to the highway. I suggest you try to get a room as far from the highway as possible. The breakfast is quite extensive for this type of hotel and varies day-by-day with omelets, bacon, real cooked oatmeal (not the powdered packet type) with topings such as nuts and dried fruit. Fresh fruit is available, good coffees, pastries, juices, etc. Not bad for this kind of place. Much better than other hotels in town I have stayed at such as Best Western and La Quinta. You pay a little more, but it is a far-cry better! I guess the rating on TripAdvisor is justified!

Room Tip: Stay as far away from highway 198 as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riverside calif
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is our first time staying in a Hampton Inn and we DEFINITELY plan on staying in other locations in the future. Great service from friendly staff. Everything very clean. Extensive hot breakfast in the morning and nice appetizers in the evening included in price. Upgraded room furniture, extremely comfortable bed. Nice extras like mouthwash in bathroom. Really enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ldehayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Nutmeg State
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights 11/7 - 11/8 . Surprisingly very hip modern look for a Hampton inn. The room was a suite, and it was bigger than other suites I stayed in at other Hampton inns. Very very clean hotel. Room very spacious and clean, modern, very well stocked, Kitchenette, and comfortable KS bed. The entrance to the hotel is very inviting and seems like you are in a tropical place. Lobby very well designed, well lit, and clean. Staff is very helpful. the breakfast area is well stocked with more than the typical Hampton inn, like fresh cut pineapple. 3 different newspapers are offered. Coffee, tea, cookies, snacks, all day anytime. Very impressed with this Hampton inn and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sindbad2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing