We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Visalia
Nearby Hotels
$215
$179
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$66
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Inn(Visalia)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
464
257
58
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
464
257
58
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssequoia national parkstay at this hotel againroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areawafflesnice breakfastgreat place to staywould definitely stay here againtwo nightsbusiness tripstaff was friendlyfresh fruiteasy accesspotatoesconvenient locationvery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 816 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were very satisified with your stay at the Hampton Innn. The facility appears to be quite new, with a fresh and up to date atmosphere. The location is good, easy access, staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was large, very clean, quiet, and beds/bedding were very comfy. The complimentary breakfast is a notch above the others, and included melon balls as an option. Nice to have something other than apple or banana. The pool and hot tub provide a lift for those who need assistance getting into/out of the pool. Staff were very helpful with maps and suggestions of activities and downtown restaurants. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: I am not sure there are any less desirable rooms in this lodging. Its all good.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gophergulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

A little hard to find (on the frontage road along the freeway) this hotel is clean, staff attentive and a great value for the money. Close to the center of town, restaurants nearby, cancer center within a couple of blocks, hospital about a mile away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on high floor away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Let's start with the positive:

Centrally located.

Excellent Staff and very accommodating!

Very large room!

Very clean bed linen!

Nice buffet breakfast with many choices that was complimentary. Free cookies in the afternoon!

Here are the few things that brought it down two notches:

Very noisy air conditioner with its cover falling off of the machine.

The window sill was dirty....seems like it has not been dusted or wiped in a while.

Bathroom floor was dirty and needed to be mopped.

Very tiny bug was found in the tub and the grout surrounding the tub was either chipping or missing.

The mattress kept sliding from one end to the other atop of the box spring. Had to keep moving it back in place.

All of the above happened in room 418.

I hope they would take note and make it more enjoyable for the guests after me. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the freeway. It is much more quiet!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandaLover63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were extremely satisfied with our stay at this Hampton. We came to Visalia to attend a funeral. The front desk person who assisted us asked "what brought you to Visalia" and we informed her that we were here for a funeral. My brother was staying at this hotel and checked in too. After attending services, when arriving back to our rooms, we were pleasantly surprised with a few snacks and card sending their condolences. We have never been treated so kindly by any hotel. The breakfast was great and the staff is AWESOME. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet_Eastvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I spent one evening here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have generally had good experiences at the hotels in the Hilton chain and this was no exception.the pool and hot tub were great and the breakfast was one of the best we've had.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews