We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new, great value, awesome complimentary breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Visalia
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brand new, great value, awesome complimentary breakfast”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Thanks fellow Trip Advisors! This hotel does deserve to be ranked #1 in Visalia, based on the positive experience I had staying there with my husband and 1 year old daughter. It also ranked #1 of all the hotels we stayed at during our trip through northern California. The place is newly updated...everything is clean, well-designed, with modern amenities like touchpad keys and a 24-hour coffee and tea bar. The breakfast was outstanding...fresh fruit, a wide selection of food, and a nice dining area. I usually only write reviews for the best (or sadly the worst...see my Morgan Hotel in San Simeon review) and I'm happy to pay it forward by echoing the rave reviews.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmohawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    232
    48
    20
    8
See reviews for
239
233
35
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed outside of Sequoia/Kings Canyon Nation Park so as to not be trapped in the park full time. This was not your normal Hampton Inn. bright fresh, super clean, great staff, better than normal breakfast. Room was great for pleasure or business. Stay here if you are visiting the parks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VistaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2011

A very nice stay. The front desk staff Sara and Carrie are always very pleasant and helpful. Always very clean nice rooms. I really look forward to my weekly business trips just because this is such a nice hotel. I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Studmuffin301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Nice room, comfy bed, gorgeous bathroom! We love Hampton Inns, they always have a certain luxury feel to them. Love the mobile desktop. My son loved the pool. Good breakfast buffet. Some places just know how to do it right. Wish we could've stayed longer.

Room Tip: All pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMBLover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We had a 2 week vacation through Central California, and stayed at the Visalia Hampton Inn for 2 nights. I'd say it was the best hotel for our money. Price was great, and the quality was great. And the complimentary breakfast buffet was quite a feast; very well staffed. Though a little bit of a drive, I'd still say it's a convenient location for trips into Sequioa/Kings Canyon National Parks. If I had one tiny issue (and it's really not much of an issue), I wish the pool was not on the southside of the building (at least in July), as the pool was completely in the shade. Even in 100-degree weather, it's still nice to get direct sunlight when using the pool.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearCanyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Sequoia NP. This is a clean, quiet, fresh property with helpful, friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast was great. It had something for everyone to enjoy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Acart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed one night at this Hampton Inn and was very pleased. Updated, spotless, everything I expect from Hampton Inns. The room was comfy and the breakfast was great - lots to choose from. We will look for Hampton Inns for the rest our stay in California - and whenever we travel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingtudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
2.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.9 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.7 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#4 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Visalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Visalia

Property: Hampton Inn Visalia
Address: 4747 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA 93277-1594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Visalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our 100% Hampton Guarantee, On the House hot breakfast, The Hampton Cloud Nine bed experience, free wired or wireless high-speed Internet access, and microwave/refrigerators in every room, we’re certain you’ll have an enjoyable stay. So after a long day of work or play, sprawl out on our comfy beds and enjoy our 32" LCD flat panel televisions. We’re just a short drive from Sequoia National Park and Kings Canyon Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Visalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Visalia Hotel Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing