We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT LITTLE FIND”
Review of Lamp Liter Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lamp Liter Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Like many other reviewers we wanted to visit sequoia np and this hotel offered the perfect location for a 2 night stay and pick up for NP and to wind down after a 350 mile drive . Friendly staff clean tidy room comfy bed [ great sleep] good pool,. nice on site restaurant also.close to other restaurants and good supermarket, 10 mins drive to malls and other shops in town centre. All this for a great price .

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 493 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

On our drive back south through CA, we stopped by the redwood and needed a place to sleep for the night. We didn't have high expectations going in, but wow this place surprised us! All staff was very friendly, the rooms and grounds were clean and very charming. We were very comfortable in our room and had no concerns about safety. We really enjoyed the attached restaurant and bar because we didn't have to venture out after a long day of driving.

Pleasant surprise! Keep up the good work Lamp Liter!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blackcattitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Yes, its not fancy. The TV was a little small, the old fashioned key was a little sticky in the lock. But really, it was clean, bug free, everything worked, plenty of hot water, and the bed was pretty good (husband said he noticed a little sag in the middle but I didn't notice it at all). Plenty of parking near the room. Not too much noise. We didn't try the pool but it looked nice. Lobby area was nice and front desk help was great. Good location, convenient to dinner choices and nice launching point for our day trips to Sequoia and Kings Canyon. Price was great. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were in 247. While nothing was brand new, nothing was worn or threadbare either.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank la237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Passing through on our way to San Francisco we found this perfect location hotel, affordable, clean, good service. The outdoor pool is perfectly clean, we had the perfect morning swim and enjoyed the garden before getting back on the road. It takes about 4 hours to get to San Francisco from here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vizbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Wow! If you are lucky enough to get a room on the first floor near the pool and office you will more than likely want to sit outside in the evening and enjoy the well kept grassy courtyard. It was like having you own back yard, well shaded, and well kept.flowers and shrubs.

The attached restaurant served excellent food served by a friendly staff.

Room Tip: No refrigerator or microwave, but but we never missed that. The atmosphere and restaurant more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated for a trip to the Sequoia National Park, particularly since the shuttle to the park picks up right in front. It's close to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable, and the pool is clean and nice, though we wished it didn't close at 10. There is a full-service restaurant (more like a diner with a large menu) offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our breakfast was amazing--fresh blueberries in the pancakes, everything cooked perfectly to order. The people are incredibly kind and helpful, both in the restaurant and in the hotel. They truly seem to care about providing a good experience. As another reviewer mentioned, the wifi is inconsistent, but that was the only negative. I can't imagine doing better for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APracticalIdealist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here, spacious and clean rooms. But the wifi was ever so frustrating. For a place like this it's very disappointing hence 4 stars only.
We had the most amazing Cobb salad from their restaurant even though they had forgotten to add the egg. They have a good range of meals and steaks on offer.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thorpe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
906 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
789 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Visalia Hotel
2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
219 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamp Liter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamp Liter Inn

Address: 3300 W Mineral King Ave, Off Highway 198, Visalia, CA 93291-5711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Visalia
Price Range: $74 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamp Liter Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lamp Liter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Liter Hotel Visalia
Lamp Liter Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing