We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for a wedding ”
Review of Lamp Liter Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lamp Liter Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here before and i enjoy it. It's old fashion and clean. The grounds are always well kept. It's also very affordable.
The wedding was also very nice here. They make the inside look very pretty up to date because the hotel is old but the wedding didn't feel that way.I would recommend it. Can't go wrong with this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Disneytink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 493 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great Hotel with a fantastic pool. The room was perfect but a little bit noisy!
We travelled through the National Parks Sequoia and King's Canyon and the Lamp Liter was absolutely perfect for our stay.
Nothing bad!

Room Tip: Great for a Sequoia trip!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blomide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I liked everything about this hotel. The gardens were beautiful .Reception were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant it was good and the service exceptional.

One regret

Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Lamp Liter Inn for only one night, arriving late and departing early. This was a bit unfortunate, as it appeared to be a nice place. It has a nice courtyard and the swimming pool was enjoyable too. The room was nice, having two good beds and an okay bathroom.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bartme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for a night in this hotel before going to Sequoia National Park. The room was big and comfortable though the place is a bit old but is clean and well maintained. Breakfast was ok and the staff are pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sea_Nymph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I was very skeptical about staying in a non chain motel....I was pleasently surprised with this gem Front desk clerk very nice we had a garden room and it was beautiful opened up to the gardens which were amazing very relaxing and confortable..Ate breakfast in the restaurant it was good as well good service and pleasent staff I would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: choose a garden room a little bit more in price but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterpanjaffray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family and I stayed here recently on our trip through California. The staff (those we spoke to on the phone, front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant) were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, well-maintained, and comfortable. The grounds are very well maintained and provide a very pleasant, relaxing atmosphere. The pool was great after a full day of hiking in Sequoia National Park.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan l, Manager at Lamp Liter Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
906 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
789 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Best Western Visalia Hotel
2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
219 reviews
7.3 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamp Liter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamp Liter Inn

Address: 3300 W Mineral King Ave, Off Highway 198, Visalia, CA 93291-5711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Visalia
Price Range: $74 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamp Liter Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lamp Liter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Liter Hotel Visalia
Lamp Liter Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing