We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lamp Liter Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lamp Liter Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
164 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have been on the road 58 days, thru 32 states and covered 11,622 miles and spent most of those nights in motels...we've regularly used Trip Advisor for places to stay/eat...this was truly a treasure and reasonably priced!! Accomodations were older but in excellent condition..nice sized room AND I LOVED that the office worked with us on a ground floor room with access from the parking area and out to the pool on the other side of the room!!
Impreessed with the attached Cafe as well as the GREAT staff @ both!!! Only wish we could have stayed in town longer!! Would definitely recommend to fellow travelers!!!

Room Tip: They all look good for location, and I understand they have some suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gjabsama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    147
    88
    17
    15
See reviews for
130
142
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canyon country, california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Lamp Liter Inn 3 times in the past year. My son lives in Visalia and he recommend the Inn. Its dated yes but the people are friendly, the bed was heaven and always very clean. They have a lovely garden area and the gated pool is wonderful.They have room service also.

Room Tip: we always stay on the lower floors, haven't encountered any bad events yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ralphsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Room was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly - willing to hold room if late or make accomodate if check in early. Late check out for late sleepers (12 noon). Price was good for area . Tried Sunday breakfast buffet at Elks lodge next door. Got a lot for $10.00 Overall had good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I bought this room on Expedia and got it for about 60.00. The hotel is old and the walls are very thin, but I had quiet neighbors and really heard nothing after 9:00. If it were in the summer when a lot of people are going on vacation, it may be different. It was very much worth the price of a California hotel where everything is over priced and over taxed.

Room Tip: There's a grocery store within walking distance from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Experiencedtrav07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent a night at the Lamp Liter Inn. The rooms we had were a little dated and could use a bit of upgrade. On the other hand, they were clean and for the price,excellent value. What sets this motel apart is the beautiful gardens and large swimming pool. We spend a good part of the afternoon swimming and sunbathing. The location is good with a number of restaurants across the way. Overall a good place to spend a night or two.

Room Tip: Worth getting a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have stayed at the LampLiter Inn several times a month for over two years due to business in downtown Visalia.The accomodations are good for the price and the staff is delightful. The location is ideal for business travelers and tourists as it is right off the Freeway. It is quiet, has lovely gardens , pool ,and has an adjacent restaurant that serves excellent , economical food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trafalgar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

One night here on a circular motorcycling tour was just what we needed. Good sized rooms, quiet, despit its proximity to the main road and a wondeful swimming pool at which to relax at the end of a hard day in the saddle.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Visalia
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.0 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamp Liter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamp Liter Inn

Property: Lamp Liter Inn
Address: 3300 W Mineral King Ave, Off Highway 198, Visalia, CA 93291-5711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamp Liter Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lamp Liter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Liter Hotel Visalia
Lamp Liter Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing