We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional Value; Charming Landscaped Grounds”
Review of Lamp Liter Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lamp Liter Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exceptional Value; Charming Landscaped Grounds”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I'm going to agree with everyone who says the Lamp Liter is a wonderful place. The staff is courteous, the gardens beautiful. They host a lot of family reunions & wedding receptions. Built in the 60's, it is sparkling clean and quiet, even tho it is next to a busy through-town freeway. We got a room by the pool for a couple of nights while visiting family in the area. Comfortable beds & they even still use fitted sheets! The restaurant is a charming vision of coffe shops from the past, clean with good food and service. It's not brand new, so don't expect whirlpool tubs & granite, but for the money I couldn't have been happier. Will definitely recommend.

Room Tip: The lower level rooms by the pool allow you to easily access the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FullMoon417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    169
    100
    25
    18
See reviews for
153
165
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north yorshire
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

value for money, clean and most comfortable place to stay. If you want to smoke just go outside your door where there is a seat and ashtray, and leaves your room smoke free. very useful.

Room Tip: ground level is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rogica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I came to stay on a Sunday night .I come on business often .Monday morning I came in and the restaurant sevice was really bad .I had a older lady with red hair wait on me .It took 20 minutes before she got to my table and there was only 2 people in the restaurant .she was rude when taking order .I will never stay in hotel again .she never came back to bring me coffee she was to busy talking to staff joking and laughing I thought the customer comes first .and I was a good paying
customer the night shifts when I stay there are great I have been staying for years in hotel off and on and had this problem with that lady and her service .my company will be going else where .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank not opem n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdwarriorcal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We spent an evening in Visalia at the Lamp Liter and enjoyed its location, friendly staff and beautifully kept grounds. It is an older property that is nicely kept. The plumbing in our room looked freshly remodeled. We couldn't have asked for a nicer room. Our rate was $69 + tax coming out to a few pennies over $75. As we were checking out, we found out that for $75 + tax we could have had a microwave, fridge and king sized bed instead of two queens. Although the fridge would have been nice, we really didn't need it, even for the small $6 upgrade. WiFi worked just fine.

The property backs on the Mill Creek trail, and it is a nice amble. Visalia was really warm, so the short walk (wouldn't call it a hike) along the entire stretch of the trail was just right.

We'll stay at the Lamp Liter again, given the chance.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank rdwarriorcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I've got to thank everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff for making our 2011 Ayala/Gonzales Family Reunion another success! You are very accomadating for all of our needs and your Banquet facilities had an amazing and delicious dinner for us as usual. I Think your Inn has become as much apart of our reunion as anything else. Looking forward to seeing you in 3 years, until then your future guest will enjoy your clean rooms and low prices. A special thanks goes out to Richie Frausto who was very helpful to our family, but I think may have been adopted into our family over our Labor Day weekend Reunion. That's how nice and helpful the staff is to us and their guests. I hope you have recovered from our visit, so rest up and get ready for us in 2014!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coreyq53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed here in Aug... great grounds...great stafff....great prices.... very clean, quiet . ..highly recommended ... we will be back !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phwagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This was by far the best motel on our three weeks trip. The place is very nice, a nice green a garden, a nice pool and the rooms were very clean. We headed to Sequoia National Park and the receptionist gave us a lot of insider tips for the park. The staff overall was very polite and helpful. Including taxes we paid 75$ for a double queen size room, which is quite fair!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Visalia hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
3.6 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
3.7 mi away
Visalia Sequoia Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Visalia/Sequoia Gateway
2.0 mi away
Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamp Liter Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamp Liter Inn

Property: Lamp Liter Inn
Address: 3300 W Mineral King Ave, Off Highway 198, Visalia, CA 93291-5711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Visalia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Visalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lamp Liter Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Lamp Liter Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Liter Hotel Visalia
Lamp Liter Visalia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing