We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Spacious and friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Bubba's Bad BBQ - CLOSED

Big Bubba's Bad BBQ
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The attractive outdoor decor of the building got our attention so we decided to try it. I was impressed by the inside decor as well with a huge treehouse in the middle of the restaurant to entertain the kiddies while mom and dad enjoy a peaceful meal. It seemed to do the trick as there were less crying children than normal. The food was good, not spectacular but good. We got to watch someone ride the mechanical bull so that was fun. It seemed like everyone there were there celebrating a birthday so they must give away something on your birthday. Lots of cowboy wannabees dining there. Very spacious interior which made my dining experience more pleasurable as I don't like to feel crowded together and part of everyone else's conversation. Good, friendly service. An overall nice experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    5
    10
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Western theme”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

A family friendly restaurant with dancing waitress's, mechanical bull riding, and lot's of fun for young and old. The menu features bar-b-q tri-tip and chicken as well as hamburgers. There is a bar available for well drinks, beer and wine. This casual restaurant always seems to be busy and on your birthday you get to eat free.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leachwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Mainly ribs, chicken and beer. A fun place to go and ride the mechanical bull. Casual attire. Fast Service.

Helpful?
Thank jeanettemtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This place was quiet. It had a very cute tree house in the middle of the restaurant. The food was very good but for the price it could have been better. The vegetables were the best. It was quite pricey for what you recieve. The atmosphere was great. buckets for lampshades, a mechanical bull. The service was quite good but again a little pricey.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
1 review
“Garbage!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I thought I would try this place after not going there for the past two years. The ribs were disgusting and it was a waste of money!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissK190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Bubba's Bad BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing