We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #180 of 280 Restaurants in Visalia
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

The servers are very friendly and fast. Their food is great, although i'm not too impressed with their chips and salsa. I will deffiently return.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 86angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gridley
Level Contributor
231 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Ole!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Food was delicious and so bountiful. Took a lot of food home afterward.Three of us ordered the combination plates and they were perfect! I'd be pleased to go there again!Loved their salsas and warm chips!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rnprofessr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place - everything on menu i tried i liked so far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

clean- nice waiting staff- especially the young men are very attentive- have to say i keep coming back because food is always consistent- you cant beat that as i hate it when my food tastes different depending on the cook working that day which happens at alot of restaurants- A+++!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

The service here was slow but maybe someone called in sick because there was only one waitress. The food was wonderful, we had the chili verde burrito and a chicken tostada
Nice atmosphere. Some great deals Mon-Fri $5.95 for what we ordered and it came with chips, rice and beans. That was lunch.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mcvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not the best, just average at best”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2011

If you want authentic Mexican food, try somewhere else. The food here is average Americanized hispanic food at best. The service is good enough, but I would put it at middle of the road Mexican food.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Doogle3419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Palapa Mexician & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing