We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fox & Hounds
Nearby Hotels
$80
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bear Hotel(Cowbridge)
$154
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vale Resort(Hensol)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
127
36
4
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
36
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfresh milkoff the beaten tracksticky toffee puddingvisited for sunday lunchlovely toiletriessingle track roadpretty villagesmall sofalovely villagecosy barwell worth a visitold churchwine listgreat attention to detailunder new ownershipmarmalade
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 174 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights,room clean, but the window did nt shut, tv controls did nt work, this i found was nt the most welcoming of places but maybe thats because we are ordinary working people, opening times are DIFFERENT, only the chef seemed to smile, and with good reason his food was top notch , would not recommend staying but would definately recommend eating, did nt even replenish tea supplies , no wonder there looking to move on to pastures new,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We had a great time in a beautiful inn in a very quaint old Welsh Village

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We haev stayed here on a number of occassions usually when we visit Cardiff for the Speedway Grand Prix. We decided to stay out of the city, as its cheaper and you recieve a better service. Although this place is remote for our needs its well worth the extra taxi fares as its a lovely place to stay.
Sue and the family here have looked after us really well, both rooms and food are excellent.
One tip when you are driving here on the first visit, if you think you have gone wrong and taken the wrong road, you havent ! keep going the road willl get even more narrow !! then you go through a small ford and then youve made it.
Looking forward to our stay here this year !

Room Tip: All are great !
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank damoSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My first visit to the Fox and Hounds this week for Sunday lunch with family, a most enjoyable experience, the restaurant was comfortable and well presented, the service was very good, the food was excellent, I had a set three course lunch for £17.99, all three courses were very tasty and well presented, and the portions were more than adequate, I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

wonderful host,lovely food, accommodation clean and fresh. lovely setting

Room Tip: excellent value for money
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swindon2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews