We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, Many options!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
San Francisco
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, Many options!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I stayed here on the very last night of my Route 66 road trip from Chicago to L.A. I had first planned to spend the night in Barstow, but when I got there I decided I didn't want to spend Friday night there. Arriving in Victorville on Route 66 was very depressing. I started looking for a good place for the night, and the search was looking very hopeless.

Then, right before getting to the Interstate, I spot the Quality Inn and drive up to the front desk. Not only did they have rooms available, but the very nice cashier gave me a large suite at a discounted price. She really didn't have to do that, and I ended up having a awesome room for the night!! The Free Breakfast that comes with the room was nothing to write home about, but it was free - and I was glad to have a nice place to stay in Victorville before driving home to L.A.

All in all, a great way to spend my last night on the road!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulhogarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    10
    9
    33
See reviews for
24
25
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

First off the town of Victorville has limited hotel options and the quality inn (now green tree) was our only option due to sold out hotels. I'm sure the place was very nice in the 70's, but it has surpassed its hayday and is in desperate need of renovations. Both of the suites had mold in the bathroom, a disgusting amount I might add. The room next to mine had a boarded up window (wonder what happened) and upon walking in my bathroom aside from the mold I found someone else's trash in the can. Nice touch! Flaking paint on the walls and primer touchup made this place primed and ready to be in the next horror movie. The hotel bar is closed due to renovations, and the bar across the street was closed as well due to a recent murder. The staff was friendly.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Falcondriver20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Victorville hotels

Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed here for one night (unfortunately) on route to Las Vegas. We were a party of 4 couples and wanted something decent and clean and found this hotel by accident after declining a rathe shabby and run down Days Inn motel about a mile away. The receception staff were very courteous and friendly and we were able to check in early, and we got a good rate!

The rooms were spacious, clean, nicely decorated and well equipped with everything we needed. We had a king bed, sofa, desk and chair, plus a table and 2 dining chairs for eating on, fridge, tea & coffee making facilities and a good size bathroom. The rooms were probably some of the nicest among the motel/budget hotels we stayed in during our two week stay in California.

We were told we could use the golf club facilities next door so went there for lunch and again for a superb dinner, During the afternoon the men played a round a golf and the ladies stayed by the pool. The pool area and grounds were well looked after and no signs of litter.

The inclusive hot breakfast the next morning was served in the diner and was perfectly adequate with a selection of foods and plenty of coffee.

Overall, a lovely hotel but due to it's location I don't think it gets a lot of passing trade, which is a shame.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjacobsbros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

I stopped here June 12 on my way from Flagstaff to Lake Arrowhead. I got at third-floor non-smoking one-bedroom suite overlooking the golf course for a very good rate. The living room was very large, and the kitchenette was well-equipped with stove, frig, micro, full sink, and pots, pans, etc. The jacuzzi tub was huge, and the king-size bed was very comfortable. Excellent wi-fi reception. Breakfast was served in the on-site restaurant - the waitress was rude, but the hot breakfast was excellent and I just ignored the waitress. I definitely would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trishlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Yes the decor is out dated and the Hotel was the place to stay in its day . This was my second visit and all was good. They added breakfast (in the adjoining dinner). Staff was friendly and as I said no issues.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Paula, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2010

I have stayed here in the past, mostly in the 1990's when it was a Best Western hotel. Same hotel, same rooms, same views—but I will not stay here again.

There are some good things: the rooms are large and contain all the items they should contain; and the service on the night of our stay was excellent. Plus, my wife and I do like their time-warp diner—it is reminiscent of the best things of diners in the 1950's. Good food and sassy waitresses who have been at their job for many years. Plus, breakfast (selected items only) is complementary with the rooms. This is a good deal because the breakfast is far superior to the standard "free" motel breakfast at other places.

The downside. Our first room reeked of cigarette smoke—though it was ostensibly a non-smoking room. Our second room was adjacent to a room where the occupants had already (at 5 pm) downed several bottles of beer, kept their door open and talked quite loudly. Our third room was a suite. It was very large ( large rooms) and very quiet. We were finally satisfied. Luckily there were plenty of vacancies. The front-desk throughout all of this did a commendable job trying to satisfy us.

However, the furniture in this room was old and marred, one TV did not work and the walls were pitted. It looked like the Comfort Inn people bought the hotel from the BW people and then spent zero on up-grades since then. Shabby is the word that comes to mind. For all three rooms.

Nice location on the golf course. But, if we ever stay in Victorville again it will be elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lobo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2009

The hotel is a bit older, but it was still a pretty decent deal for the price. We had a room facing the parking lot, and when we arrived it was pretty hot in the room, and while we had the A/C on the whole time it took very long to get cool, and never got really super cold in the room. Overall not much to say here, an older hotel which was clean, just about average. Only issue with this was the A/C was not that super cold, but it was average overall.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USFBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victorville hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#6 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.8 mi away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites

Property: Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
Address: 14173 Green Tree Blvd, Victorville, CA 92395-4343
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Tree Hotel Victorville
Quality Inn Hotel Victorville
Quality Inn Victorville
Victorville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing