We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Extended Studio
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Haymarket, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Based on the reviews here, I took a chance on the Hotel Extended Studio since I wanted a suite and none of the major chain hotels had what I what I was looking for.

Three of us shared a two bedroom suite. There are two beds in in one bedroom, and one in the other.

Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and staff is friendly.

The breakfast has a good variety - waffle maker, eggs of some sort varying daily, bacon or Canadian bacon, fruit, yogurt, danishes, English muffins and bagels. I found the pastries to be pretty average and got a dried out English muffin a couple of times, so I only rate the food as 4 out of 5. On the other hand, the coffee is quite good.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alex r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
26
9
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have had to stay in various extended stay hotels for work. This one is very nice for the price. Not as fancy as Residence Inn but much cheaper. Friendly young staff. My room was rather noisy on the freeway side, so try to get the other side. There is no valet, so elderly and handicapped have to fend for themselves. Breakfast ends at nine, even on weekends, so eat fast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anastunya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis, mo
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Exercise equipments were non functional and when asked will they be repaired I was told "No"..
Hotel clerks were not very helpful. Room was ok. Needed a room with kitchen facility which it has. I picked this hotel because it was close my work place. On picture it looked good enough but the service could have been better. Clerks did not care. Don't have many perks for the price it should have more than what rooms had.

Room Tip: Don't always believe what it shows on the picture. Remember they are for selling advertisement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krishnasaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I decided to take a trip to Apple Valley where there is not much of anything, I opted to stay in this hotel as the photos looked nice online. I called to confirm with Expedia the photos would be the same as the room I booked, they could not confirm. I was very pleased when I arived, we were greated quickly and checked in, our room was exactly what was listed on their web-site. Small kitchen, table chairs, cozy living room and a nice big bedroom and bathroom. The price was a steal, the decor was great, room was clean...could not have asked for a better place. Def. will stay here again should my travels take me up North.

Room Tip: Restaurant and Room service were not rated as I did not utilize these features of the hotel, however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebekah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The 2-bedroom suites were a great deal through Hotels.com. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast leaves much to be desired, but it is free, and you're sure to find something there you'll like. The memory foam mattresses were great, and having a kitchenette meant we could make meals our kids would eat.

I have to take away one star because they didn't have the non-smoking room we'd reserved in advance through hotels.com. The clerk and manager both tried to tell us we had to take what was available because of the rate we'd received, and since all non-smoking rooms had been taken, they tried to put us in a smoking room. To their credit, after we objected for 10 minutes and showed our reservation that clearly indicated we'd reserved a non-smoking room, they called Hotels.com and confirmed they were required to give us a non-smoking room.

From that point on, they went out of their way to make things right. We wound up spending 1 night at the Comfort Suites next door, then spent our remaining 3 nights here. They couldn't entirely fix their mistake, but they certainly did their best, and for that we say "Thank you."

Room Tip: Like any hotel, avoid the first floor if possible. We didn't have any problems, but the signs in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CT_Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2011

We stayed here for three days to visit family. The facilities are spotless and very comfortable. The room was large and had everything we needed. The bed was super comfortable. Most of all, the staff was excellent, especially Mark and Manuel. They went out of their way to make certain we had our needs met. We definitely plan to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobandnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for almost two months. We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. The laundry room had several washers and dryers making it easy to take care of our clothing. (Some guests need to empty the machines they use in a more timely manner). The location of the hotel was a plus as it allowed my wife to walk to restaurants and the Victorville Mall while I was at work. Unlike the Hilton Garden Inn we had a free hot breakfast here. I recommend the Extended Studio Hotel for a short or extended stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jlpfaffly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victorville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.4 mi away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Extended Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Extended Studio

Property: Hotel Extended Studio
Address: 14786 Monarch Blvd, Victorville, CA 92395-6021
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Extended Studio 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Extended Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing