We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, the one I will stay next time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travel Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Grand Prairie
1 review
“Nice hotel, the one I will stay next time”
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Neat room with good service. The lady in the front desk is very nice. Econimic hotel you want to live in with good condition. I will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    61
    22
    9
    32
See reviews for
87
43
46
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goleta, California
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We appreciate that fact that the staff at this hotel is always friendly when we arrive late, between 10 and 11 pm. I have stayed at other hotels which, even though our room is reserved for late arrival, the staff seems irritated at having to accommodate us at that late time. That is definitly not the case here. We arrive late, and very tired, and are rewarded with a geat nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sboles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

My significant other and I stayed here for 2 nights in July while we were exploring potential home purchases out in the high desert. Honestly speaking, this place exceeded our expectations by far! I've often paid 2 to 3 times the nightly rate this place charges but those other places fell significantly short in comparison to all the amenities graciously offered here. The CLEANEST roome anywhere you can find here. We were absolutely amazed at how well everything is maintained here. The mattress was a little springy but I have been assured that management is currently is in the process of replacing all mattresses with new ones. Do not allow the low rates to influence skepticism concerning the quality of rooms, the room we stayed in was lavishly furnished and decorated everything was spic and span. I believe this is a family owned and operated facility and pride of ownership is evident here throughout. The staff was very courteous and helpful and catered to all our requests and needs with genuine hospitality. We would not consider staying anywhere else but here again on our next house-hunting adventure. The quality, price, amenities and service are second to none.

~Michael & Lisa

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyDonkey1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Starting from walk-in to the office to check-in and get the keys for my room was very quick. The room was very clean, organized, pleasant and hygienic. All electrical appliances are provided. Even the outside lay out and gardening is very beautiful.
Above all the price for this experience is very affordable for the services provided.

I would rate this motel as 5 star or A++++ ratings.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chakopatani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The rooms are immaculate, the area is quiet, accesible to freeway, shopping and restaurants. The staff is friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleYoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2010

A very neat, clean, unassuming locale. Microwave, refrigerator, sattelite t.v., and wi-fi. Great bargain..

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

1. The photos of the motel give a false impression of the reality of it. Old and wrong end of town. Occupants looked scary.
2. The manager, when I could understand his English, said he "had no room for me."
3. When I called for a reservation several days earlier he said a credit card number wasn't necessary and the did not Email confirmations. When pressed he gave me a Confirmation Number he later admitted he made up.
5. After my loud protestations he told me he would get me a room at Day's Inn. Not fancy but very acceptable and very nice desk clerk.
6. I suggest avoiding Travel Inn and Suites. At about the same price I do recommend Day's Inn. It's right at the Interstate in the new part of town and surrounded by nice stores and restaurants.


















confirmation
4.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Clifton53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtravelinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
A reservation on which a credit card declines, is usually not considered a reservation. The hotel can not secure a reservation with a declined credit card. However we accommodated the guest to another hotel, at negotiated the rate for him. We went the extra mile for a guest even though they didn't secure the reservation with a proper credit card number.

The guest was upset and when someone is upset everything positive about an individual or place becomes negative. The guest needs to understand that we did our part, but they more than welcome to make a reservation with a "actual" Card. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victorville hotels
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
0.6 mi away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
13 reviews
1.5 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
121 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
562 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites

Property: Travel Inn & Suites
Address: 14998 7th St, Victorville, CA 92395-3943
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travel Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot Breakfast, Extended Stay Rates, Iron/boards, hairdryers, Free Wi_Fi Internet, Cable TV, Complimentary Newspaper, Wakeup Call Service, Free Local & Long Distance Calls, Fax Service, Copy Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Inn And Suites
Travel Hotel Victorville
Travel Motel Victorville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing