We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Corral Motel(Victorville)
$70
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$75
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
180
61
22
9
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
61
22
9
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to stayflat screen tvbusiness triphigh desertclean roomsparking lotreservationmotelusacaliforniamicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 305 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Rooms were clean with a lot of amenities considering the price. There was TV, microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator in the room along with free Wi-Fi. The room had been recently remodeled and was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful during our check-in and stay. I would recommend this hotel as a great economical place to stay for anyone traveling to Victorville.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hwytraveler77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

We just spent two nights at this property and the experience was an absolute pleasure.

The rooms are clean and nicely decorated, the location is convenient, and the service was extraordinary. Management was extremely friendly, caring, and accommodating.

We recommended the property to another couple attending the same class and they were very pleased as well. Management was very quick and sincere in thanking us for the referral and surprised us with a nice gift of chocolate roca as a token of their appreciation.

We definitely look forward to staying there again the next time business takes us to Victorville.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPLBizOp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2009

We got lost in victorvile, and happened to run across this family owned motel. Our last experience in an motel was horrible and thus we were hesitant of checking in to another one. Boy, were we surprised. The owner who ran the place was more than hospitable. They even gave us a discount when we asked. I would definately stay here again.

Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
Thank sfboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2008

At checkin my wife and I were told that the card used on Travelocity had been declined, unsure of why we supplied another card for payment and upgraded to a “SUITE” as thought when room was originally booked.
The "suite" had on overpowering stench of musty, stagnant air mixed with cheap bleach, the furniture was mixed not matched and the room was far from a suite. We tried opening windows for fresh air but the bathroom screen was missing and the windowsill was covered with dust and dead flies. Within 10 minutes my asthma was in full effect and my wife left to request another room. Management’s response was ignorant as well as rude; they could not comprehend how their room had such a negative effect on a person’s health. We saw the room and it was in fact a touch better as far as my husbands breathing, but the door did not have any type of secondary lock. None, we decided the chair would do and started moving our bags (with unsolicited help from the property "handyman”)

I reached for my cell only to realize it had been left charging in the bathroom of the original room. I’m 100% sure of this because the 10 minutes I spent in the 1st room was trying to figure out how I would setup my computer/monitor w/ the limited amount of outlets available (0). I settled for charging my cell in the bathroom.
My wife notified the management that she needed to get the phone and chose to follow the handyman back 2 the room, instead of the management to office. She returned to the room stating the phone was not there and so I went to look. When the owner heard of my need to once again enter the room in order to retrieve my cell he rudely stated “That it would be the last time I enter the room” In less than 10 minutes my phone was gone, vanished from behind locked doors, At this point we decided not to stay, if a cell phone could not last in a room on 2nd floor behind a locked door for more than 10 minutes, how would we last on the ground floor without a secondary lock for 10 hours.
We told them we would not be staying and requested a refund of payment at check in (Travelocity reservation had been declined). They refused and without going into detail accused us of horrible things) we left not 1 full hour after checking in. When we got to the la quinta suites I checked the card I had booked the night with and it had been charged. So they lied when they told me card had been declined & charged me again for a room that we did not stay in and allowed my phone to disappear without explanation

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MOTELHELL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobkinsman, GM at Travel Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2009

I'm sorry but no such occurence went on at the property such as this. When this guest was checking in to the property Travelocity notified us via telephone that the credit card used for the reservation was fraudelent, and the reservation was voided in their system.

So we couldn't honor this reservation, and the guest was very angry with us, and left threatning us. We respect all of our guests and we the staff here at Travel Inn & Suites are very proud of our establishment. We would like for you to verify our hotel with the local Victorville Chamber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews