We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travel Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Kannur, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience...”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Hi I came to Victorville when I arrived for an extended stay at Desert Valley Medical. I had to stay there for 2 months, and as a medical student from India I was on a very tight budget. This place is very nice and with great amenities. It is close to the bus routes. The staff is very nice and attentive to the needs of their guests. I will always remember my first home in the USA. I am returning next year. Being a foreign student, I am very happy and felt very same coming from the hospital at 2am every night. See you soon..............

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshayrathnavas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    61
    22
    9
    32
See reviews for
87
43
46
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I am very satisfied with Travel Inn and they are very co-operative and assist customer very well. I loved to stay there. The environment is very neat and tidy. Though the hotel is well-staffed and clean, our two rooms on the 5th floor were stifling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I stayed at the Travel Inn & Suites based upon reviews on Trip Advisor. The Travel Inn is a bit off of the interstate and I was just a bit apprehensive when I drove in the parking lot. I think this motel is a family owned/operated, as they seemed really involved in everything. When you just look at the exterior, you don't see what you are getting for your money. The rooms (at least the one I had) was almost elegant. Very nicely furnished with lots of pillows on the bed, nice bathroom tiling and bathroom fixtures, very quiet, and extremely quiet. I had a wonderful stay and felt that the price (about $59) was a bargain. I will definitely put this one down as a place to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IverJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I've stayed at Travel Inn & Suites when I came to work at Desert Valley Medical Center. The room is very nice and comfortable. They were nice enough to give me a deluxe room for the same price. My physician friend actually recommended this place and I'm grateful for this. I like a place which is active and lively. It makes me feel safe. I recommend room 117 in the corner. The linens and towels were very clean as well. Housekeeping cleaned my room everyday, and they did this in the evening. Now that I'm back in my country I'm happy to have such a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britttsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here with my family. The rooms are very well accommodated with nice furniture, a desk for writing, and appliances. We stayed here on our way to Vegas. The rates are amazing! The service is nice and the housekeepers take care of the little details. It's extremely hot in the area right now. Vegas is very hot as well. The pool is perfect for this time of the year. Gas stations are very close by as well. We didn't have the chance to go the Route 66 Museum, but one should try visiting it. This is a nice place for the budget minded traveler. It's away from the freeway as well which is great since we enjoy our quiet. I also liked the quality of the other guests at the location which is a very important factor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

A project in Victorville brought us to this location. This is our second visit and each time, everyone has been professional and courteous. I will definitely recommend the Travel Inn in Victorville to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Desert, California
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed at the Travel Inn when we were on our way to Six Flags Magic Mountain. We were very tired and stopped by this place without reservations. It's located on Route 66 and we were very pleased with the service and room. I'm glad that we stopped at this location for a reasonable price. The rooms have the best tvs, better than my home to be honest with you. It's close by to shops and restaurants. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was nicely decorated. My friend was happy with our choice. We had a nice stay and than enjoyed our drive to Magic Mountain.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victorville hotels
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
1.5 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
0.6 mi away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
80 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
124 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites

Property: Travel Inn & Suites
Address: 14998 7th St, Victorville, CA 92395-3943
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travel Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot Breakfast, Extended Stay Rates, Iron/boards, hairdryers, Free Wi_Fi Internet, Cable TV, Complimentary Newspaper, Wakeup Call Service, Free Local & Long Distance Calls, Fax Service, Copy Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Inn And Suites
Travel Hotel Victorville
Travel Motel Victorville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing