We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Inn Victorville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travel Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Owensboro, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Travel Inn Victorville”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed one night at the Travel Inn Victorville. Since my partner was too tired to drive to our destination in Vegas, we stopped at this quaint Inn right off of Route 66. The property is amazing with great staff. The rooms are very nice and clean. The housekeeper even gave us an extra hour to stay. The other guests there were mainly business professionals and a nurse also gave us free medical advice. I really enjoyed my tv shows on the nice flat panel tv. Amazing bang for your buck around $50. It's cute and quiet!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shiningstar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    61
    22
    9
    32
See reviews for
87
42
46
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Myself and my co workers recently stayed at the Travel Inn Suites while working the San Bernardino County Fair. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Great location for proximity to the fairgrounds and the rooms were clean and we enjoyed the pool.

Room Tip: Ask Sarah or Fardita, they will help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BennyBlanco2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was traveling and booked a room online at the Travel Inn & Suites. The rooms are extremely well kept and amazingly clean. My friend and I were both at this establishment to scout the location for a film shoot. It's a student film in the making. I loved the décor in the rooms. My friend on the other hand loved the flat panel big screen TV! I wanted to let the review community know that this is a very nicely price place for the thrifty traveler who doesn't want to spend and arm and a leg for nice accommodation. I'm happy that our crew will be back in September. The price was amazing, rooms were clean,. what else could a person add for. Room 121 was Great!

Room Tip: "Room 121 was incredible"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeGrant027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Room initially looked okay when we arrived. This older building has poor insulation and I finally turned on the A/C fan to drown out neighbors simply talking in room next door. The toilet had a sanitary band, but had not been thoroughly cleaned, so before using, cleaned myself. Glad I packed my flip flops as I needed them for my shower. Tissue rubbed on the bottom of the tub revealed black hair (my husband and I have blonde and gray hair). Hard to see as the tub had been refinished with a beige particle spray. We would have asked for another room, but by this time it was late and we were tired. The sheets seemed clean, but the spread and blanket had not be washed for who knows how long! In the morning when preparing coffee, I opened the coffee maker to used filter and grounds. Complaining brought about a verbal, partial refund, but have not yet seen it (over a month later) on statement. My fault as I didn't get the refund receipt (if she even generated one). I could probably dispute the original charge, but at this point choose to put this experience behind us!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

I do alot of traveling and this hotel is the best in the high desert. Best i have been treated in a while felt as if i was at home in my own bed. I will definitly come back and stay, i will be recommending this hotel to friends and family, the people here are very nice and respectful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room are beautifully remodeled and made my stey feel Like beyond home I recommened staying there its colors inside the rooms r so nice I love the office its like being in the sky you would have to check it out for yourself I'm pretty sure u would see wat I'm talking about

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steff7.sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Las Vegas from Santa Barbara. Cannot believe that it is rated so high. This place is a motel that has a lot of live ins. Really kind of skanky. The pool was dirty, no coffee cups, one bath towel for two people ( they did bring more but we had to ask) and the cooking smells were overpowering. We asked for a ground floor room by the pool when we made our reservation but got second floor overlooking a junk pile on the roof. Very disappointed, first time trip advisor has let us down. Would suggest continue to drive 30 more minutes and stay in Barstow.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TLgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victorville hotels
0.6 mi away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
1.5 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites

Property: Travel Inn & Suites
Address: 14998 7th St, Victorville, CA 92395-3943
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travel Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot Breakfast, Extended Stay Rates, Iron/boards, hairdryers, Free Wi_Fi Internet, Cable TV, Complimentary Newspaper, Wakeup Call Service, Free Local & Long Distance Calls, Fax Service, Copy Service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Inn And Suites
Travel Hotel Victorville
Travel Motel Victorville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing