We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Victorville Hilton” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Victorville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Victorville
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree City GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Victorville Hilton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great location near food, shopping, etc. Very friendly, helpful, all was good except for the hairdryer which kept cutting off and needed to be replugged each time to get it to come back on. Did not have the opportunity to use the other facilities of the hotel as we spent our time with family, but we will stay there again I am sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    158
    50
    18
    14
See reviews for
142
109
42
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Big Bear Lake Region, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

If my husband and I have early mourning doctors appointments go down the night before and have a nice dinner so we don't have to drive the Mountain roads early in the morning. We live in Big Bear Lake, The Hotel staff is always very nice and helpful.. All you need to do is ask and they will help you.. Bar and Dinner is great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mntnona2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Was in the area for a belated family Christmas and instead of driving back to San Diego I stayed here with a bunch of family. I was in a Jr. suite and it was lovely. Large sitting room with fold out couch, fridge and Keurig coffee/tea maker and spacious bathroom. The bedroom was large and the bed super comfortable. Downstairs was a lovely sitting room with fireplace and places to curl up. Staff was awesome, moving my sister who's in a wheelchair from 4th floor to 1st without protest (safety reasons) and they were very nice. Had dinner and breakfast there-make your pizza was a hit. It was also next door to a minigolf/gocart place. Nieces and nephews adored it.

Only one complaint-smoking floor was the 4th and the smell in hallway was extreme-either need to get rid of the smoking or get better air filtering.

Room Tip: Don't choose the fourth floor unless you're a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krisathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ok it's a motel. Yes the walls and floors are paper thin.Bring earlpugs. Most of the staff were cheery and friendly but there were two grumps. Deal with it. Not luxurious but only $98 so what do you expect? No offense to residents but it's Victorville not Beverly Hills. Yes breakfast is $10 but far better than a Holiday Inn express's free food which I find inedible. The hotel was clean, modern and the amenities are better than anyplace else in Victorville. The Keurig coffee maker was a nice touch. Also a small refigerator and very comfortable mattress. Throw out the excellent and terrible reviews and that pretty much sums it up

Room Tip: garbage oicked up on the south side so late sleepers may want north side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank budc399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The facility was very clean and quiet. Great location and easy to find our way back after exploring the area. Although we didn't eat there the food looked wonderful and the chef told us about 2 great places to eat while there. Everyone at the front desk was friendly helpful and very patient. We used the hot tub. We even extended our stay an extra day. Quite a value. If we are back in this area we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Princess Kathy ... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here twice within several days on a quick trip to the Bay area. This is a well-managed hotel and it shows. The toiletries and the towels are outstanding. The quality and quantity provided surpassed those of other brand hotels we have visited.

We had dinner and breakfast both stays. While the menu needs updating, the chef went out of his way to provide us with an au jus which was not originally provided as part of the dish. The wait staff was also very accommodating.

The rooms are clean and quiet and made for a good night's sleep.

We look forward to our future stays in June (already booked). We recommend it highly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lightpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I spend a lot of time in hotels. The facility is a bit above average as it is better than the basic place to crash but it's not posh either; it is clean, well built, and fully functional. The in-house restaurant is excellent; we didn't care to eat breakfast or dinner anywhere else while in town. The crown jewel of this hotel is the staff. Their demeanor and concern is top-notch

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank dabarnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victorville
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 18 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 18 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#7 of 18 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Victorville Hesperia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Victorville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Address: 12603 Mariposa Rd, Victorville, CA 92395-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Victorville 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville Hotel Victorville
Hilton Victorville
Victorville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing