We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and familiar to many a road warrior, the Victorville HGI held up to the high standards of the brand for this one man” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Victorville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and familiar to many a road warrior, the Victorville HGI held up to the high standards of the brand for this one man”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Front desk staff Day and Becca were very warm and welcoming. Day helped to accommodate me as much as he could. From the warm welcome, warm cookie and warm breakfast, i felt as familiar as could be at a brand that is a home away from home. I may have to leave a porchlight on, because I'm looking forwar to returning.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qjohnson18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    169
    55
    18
    16
See reviews for
154
114
44
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

This property is a cookie-cutter Garden Inn, but in this case sameness is a good thing. Our double queen-bedded room was clean, and the relatively unobtrusive air conditioning and the adjustable beds provided a comfortable night of sleep. Include a courteous group of employees--from the Front Desk to mainenance staff--and the third "C" was met and exceeded. Some carpeting and wallpaper in the public areas of the hotel are showing signs of wear, and we would have welcomed a slightly larger room with space for a sofa/sitting area; but we left with an overall positive impression of this iteration of the Hilton Garden Inn chain.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHSuiGeneris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I worked in Victorville for one year and stayed in this hotel many times. It is in a good and safe location. Staff at the front desk were always pleasant and friendly. Most people that stay here are business people...I saw very few families. The rooms are fine, clean, modern furniture, with free Internet access. I never experienced any problems. Breakfast is okay. Service is good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed here while on a business trip for a few days and it has a great location just off the freeway that is easy to find and close to anything you may want -- Starbucks, Liquor, food, movies, the mall etc.. If you have kids their is a place next door that has rides, mini golf, go carts etc that looked great and I wish my kids could have gone. The town is really easy to navigate through and the business I was visiting was in Hesperia about 7 miles away and the traffic was no big deal in the morning so I was glad I stayed at a Hilton as opposed to be worried about being closer and staying elsewhere. Their is plenty of self parking. The staff on check in were super friendly and my room was clean and large. The AC worked great. I am a Diamond member so I stay in a lot of hotels and this is a typical Garden Inn -- nothing great about the room I was in, but nothing to complain about either as far as the room either - just average. The only complaint I have is I was on the second floor and the noise from the person walking above me was ridiculously loud. I just happened to be below someone that got up at 5am and every step could be heard. I didn't get a great nights sleep as a result, but the beds are comfortable and can be adjusted for firmness. I would request to be on the top floor if you stay here, otherwise the hotel was quiet (I stayed on the back side of the hotel and the view is not good either if you care about this). The hotel lobby servers food and has a bar as well - I didn't use either during my stay but many travelers did and they appeared to be having a good time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Nafziger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosmont, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
452 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

En route to Las Vegas, this provided a bolthole.

The overall experience was good, with welcoming and friendly service throughout the hotel.

Happy hour was a good start, and the business centre facilities were good.

Breakfast was just right, and set us up well for the journey.

Overall the value was good, and the parking was easy

Room Tip: Front of hotel is away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmc1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
179 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Second time we've stayed here recently. Both stays were excellent. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed in a jacuzzi room, and its was 100% better then expected. Modern room, nice and big led screen tv,etc. We would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blezzings7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victorville
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
4.4 mi away
Holiday inn Express & Suites Hesperia
2.2 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Victorville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Address: 12603 Mariposa Rd, Victorville, CA 92395-6004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Victorville 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville Hotel Victorville
Hilton Victorville
Victorville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing