We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible - they overbooked and waited until I arrived to inform me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
san diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“terrible - they overbooked and waited until I arrived to inform me”
Reviewed August 21, 2007

I made a reservation and dreceived a confirmation number and assumed it was a guaranteed room. I showed up at 9:30 p.m. and they tried to state that I did not reserve a room. After I gave my confirmation number they admitted that they had overbooked. The manager was not available. I asked the employees to call the manager to get some kind of arrangement with another hotel in the area and they refused. After an hour of waiting they finally called the manager. I didn't get to another hotel until 10:40 p.m. I ended up staying at the Hilton Garden Inn which had superb customer service.

Very unprofessional staff and not trained well.

  • Liked — Wasn't able to stay - they overbooked
  • Disliked — they were very unprofessional
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
Helpful?
2 Thank diazednal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    120
    62
    36
    28
See reviews for
157
118
36
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2007

My best friend, her two kids, my two kids and I wanted to have a slumber party, so I booked one night at the Hawthorn Suites. What a great choice! For $125 we got a one bedroom suite, that had two queen beds in the bedroom, a full kitchen stocked with dishes and cooking gear, and a living room area with a pullout couch. The bed was super comfortable!

The property also has a "social hour" where you can get a glass of wine, and a fantastic free breakfast buffet. The kids enjoyed the mini-golf putting green, the basketball court, and we all relaxed in the jacuzzi. The pool was way too freezing to swim in, but I'll bet its great in the summer.

There is also a business center with free computer access (and a printer!) and a nifty little gym (a couple of treadmills and some hand weights).

There are free cookies at the front desk, and the lobby is modern and welcoming.

There is also a great (but expensive) Mexican restaurant on the other end of the parking lot, so when my friend and I had margaritas, no one had to drive!

The drawbacks were few. The water in the hotel is beyond nasty, but bottled water is $2 for a medium sized bottle.

This is a really nice choice for the price!

  • Liked — The room
  • Disliked — The water is nasty!
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Applepiemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fabulous Las Vegas, NV
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2007

Chose this property based on the last person's review and real happy with the decision! We're from Las Vegas and visited Victorville this past weekend for business. Our suite was well appointed with an extremely comfy bed & linens, full kitchen, plenty of hot water, and the location was so quiet! Not impressed with the free breakfast layout (whatya expect for free, right?) but otherwise, staff was friendly and prompt in their service, the property is very well maintained; everything is crisp and new. If you need a place to stay for business or pleasure, check out this gem of a property!

  • Liked — Comfortable king bed
  • Disliked — Free breakfast
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AULV_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2006

The hotel is new and everything is still crispy and fresh !! The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is adequate with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffles and assortment of juices. There's a flat screen TV in the breakfast room tuned to the news to keep you updated when you start your day. The breakfast room attendant wished me a good day and offered me a bottle of water to take with me "for the road."

Next time I am in the high desert on business, Hawthorn Suites has my business.

  • Liked — Clean facility and friend staff
  • Disliked — construction going on around and it's a little dusty out.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank RoadWarrior2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victorville
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Victorville
Comfort Suites Victorville
#3 of 19 in Victorville
121 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hesperia Victorville
1.0 mi away
Hotel Extended Studio
Hotel Extended Studio
#7 of 19 in Victorville
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Address: 11750 Dunia Rd, Victorville, CA 92392-7656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Victorville Hotel Victorville
Hawthorn Suites Victorville
Victorville Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing