We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A slid downhill since opeing”

Pancho Villa's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 190 Restaurants in Victorville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A slid downhill since opeing”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our first visit here was excellent. But is seems as time has passed so has the quality. The menu was more diverse on our first visit with many unique dishes, and the food was very well seasoned and well presented. What happened? We visited again just a few weeks ago and the menu was smaller, pretty average in it's offerings. The service was poor and inattentive and when the food arrived it was not hot and pretty typical average Mexican food for an Anglo palette. Our first visit guaranteed a second and the second visit guaranteed no third.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KB6CLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“I come for the guacamole and the deep fried cheese cake!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The service here is almost always incredible. They almost always treat us like valued guests and every little thing is important. I love that. Only one time was it bad, so all is forgiven.

The food is okay as far as Mexican food goes. What I enjoy is the live mariachi band, the long happy hour (that all drinks and even appetizers are half off) and the incredible customer service.

Two 'five star dont miss' items on the menu: made to order at your table guacamole, and the deep fried cheesecake...yes you read that right. Its amazing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_Haley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
1 review
“Okay”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

So I have been coming here for a while the food is good and the mariachi is great but me and my husband mostly come cause we love the service we always request the same server andrea if u guys want someone that is on top of her game and she is always awsome.... we have tried some of the other servers and they were so bad that we will only come in when she is there...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betterthenevery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Service was better than the food, it wasn't bad but it wasn't what we were expecting for, I ordered the flauta de pollo and it was nothing out of the ordinary. Price is adequate, no surprises there and service is very good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramen163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boron, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We went without a reservation and was still treated like royalty. Really clean restaurant. Every staff member was very helpful. It was a really nice dinner. The food was great and not to pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho Villa's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pancho Villa's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing