We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean, Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Victorville Apple Valley
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I guess you get what you pay for $51.95. Absolutely nothing. No fridge, microwave, iron, hair dryer, toiletries, or even a closet rod. On the plus side, the place was newly renovated and clean. The TV was a new Sharp Aquos and wi-fi was included. The place wasn't really any louder than what you would expect for its type of layout. The nite clerk was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Victorville Apple Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 39 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

Seeing as this was a newer style Motel 6, we would have hoped for a fridge and microwave.
The place was nice and clean, no bedbugs, no shifty people and no worries.
It's a bit out of the main part of Victorville, but if your staying at a motel one would you think you have a car!
The manager was fine, very helpful with directions into town and out to El mirage Dry Lake.
The WiFi was free and worked really well.
On reflection we might have been better off staying in a Motel that was on the old Route 66

Room Tip: If you worried about people making a noise above you, stay upstairs!
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian1978_063, General Manager at Motel 6 Victorville Apple Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write about your experience at our property. I am glad that you liked our newly renovated rooms. Since we are a budget hotel, fridges and microwaves are available upon request only. We provide excellent value for the price we charge and we believe in providing excellent service to each and every guest. I hope to see you again on your next visit to high desert or if you travelling on Interstate 15.

Thank you
Brian Ahir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

First, please be sure not to confuse this Motel 6 with the one in Hesperia, the polar opposite.

Here are several issues:

1. The price on their highway billboards advertise, "39.95," for a single room. In actuality, their price is actually $51.95. When I pointed out the price on the billboard, the man who said he was manager abruptly told me that "I can stay across the street." Nonetheless, I was curious and relented and stayed anyway.

2. The rooms at first glance do look nice. There was a King bed and cable TV. The wooden floors were clean. But one side of the bed had hairs on it. Also, there was no hot water.

3. When I finally climbed into bed, I could feel bedbugs biting. Ironically, the manager talked about the other Motel 6 in Hesperia, claiming that *they* had bedbugs. I have stayed in both and the one in Hesperia has no bedbugs. Perhaps he was projecting.

4. The manager puzzled me. He was friendly one moment and hostile the next.

5. I feared for my safety in this Motel 6. People were coming and going all the time. There was a lot of banging noises upstairs which I think was a prostitute with her customer. It looked like there were drug deals going on in the parking lot. There is no place to eat nearby. There is only an abandoned restaurant and two run-down gas stations.

There was only one good thing about this Motel 6. There is free WI-FI. Good thing, too. Because I was afraid to sleep here, I stayed up with it all night.

Room Tip: Just stay away.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank starshine90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Greatly renovated motel!
This hotel is pretty nice considering the price. We can tell it was renovated in a modern looking way. Coffee was absolutely disgusting, but there are some great old diners around in Victorville.







Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Positives: the design of the room was great, with a laminate floor instead of carpet, bright colours, a fabulous tv, and the best wifi we got at any of the motels we stayed in on our holiday. It was also very inexpensive.

Negatives: It's a non-smoking motel, but the first room we were given smelled so strongly of cigarettes, we rejected it, and were given another room. It smelled better, but we then discovered one of the bed covers had cigarette burn holes in it and a lot of stains we weren't keen on investigating further. Worst of all, though - the room wasn't clean. Obvious things, like the inside of the tub and sink, were clean, but the wall behind the sink was dirty, the skirting around the floor was dirty, the floor behind the bathroom door was dirty (sticky hairs!). We aren't a picky family. We regularly camp and have backpacked around Asia and Europe. But we were too tired to move rooms again, so decided to put the lights down low and not to look any closer.

Very unusual place. They obviously spent a great deal of money designing it, but it looks like they ran out of money before it was finished. There was a space where it looks like they intended to put a clothes rail, but there wasn't one. Our bed cover should have been thrown away because of the burn holes, but they were still putting it on the bed. We only got 2 towels, and they were very thin and small. They clearly don't pay enough to get the rooms cleaned thoroughly. They don't enforce the no smoking policy at all. There's no where to get food at this junction (the diner closed down), and you have to drive about 5 miles to find a restaurant. But on first impressions, the rooms look great and the price was very low. All in all, I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCChepstow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

If all motel 6 could be like this would never go anywhere else. Squeaky clean because no carpet, platform bed, shelves instead of furniture and wall mounted flat screen. Best of all no yucky bedspread. Only problem can hear every step from room above. Would always take upper floor if possible. Corporate if you build all your places like this you wouldn't have to leave the lights on because no fear of bugs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pay no attention to Dannie Js review. THIS cannot be the motel reviewed in that review. Pictures included below.
The WIFI is FREE!
Your dog stays free.
Senior rate during the week in July was $44.
All families and couples in the parking lot. Don't know about the motel 6 across the highway, however.
Beautiful new rooms with Sharp Aquos flat screen with video plug ins in the front.
Nice side table with booth and chair seating. Computer plug in right on the wall by the table.
Super ac that was way quieter than most of the motels I have stayed in.
Everything was super clean and no moldy caulking anywhere.
The ice machine is a small walk back to the lobby and there is no refrigerator, etc.
No noise, no trouble, no problems with people hanging out in the parking lot.
Not a lot immediately around the motel except a small diner, a gas station, and a small mall about 2-3 miles away.
The nicest Motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Wish they all were this fine.

Room Tip: Book at the Motel 6 site for the best rates. At least I found that to be true for this booking.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victorville hotels
3.8 mi away
Green Tree Inn & Extended Stay Suites
3.0 mi away
New Corral Motel
New Corral Motel
#5 of 19 in Victorville
16 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Victorville
Holiday Inn Victorville
#4 of 19 in Victorville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#14 of 19 in Victorville
25 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
Hilton Garden Inn Victorville
#1 of 19 in Victorville
579 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Victorville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Victorville Apple Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Victorville Apple Valley

Address: 16868 Stoddard Wells Rd, Victorville, CA 92394-1620
Location: United States > California > Victorville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Victorville
Price Range: $61 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Victorville Apple Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Victorville - Apple Valley is conveniently located off I-15/Barstow Freeway and Stoddard Wells Road, and just 7 miles northwest of Apple Valley. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Golf only 4 miles away. Enjoy our free Wi-Fi in our modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Victorville Apple Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing