We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good steakhouse” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steer 'N Stein

Steer 'N Stein
Ranked #19 of 189 Restaurants in Victorville
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: steakhouse
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good steakhouse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Always crowded and very popular. Very casual steakhouse, food quality and portions are average and prices match. Service has always been friendly and efficient.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mikevalente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    19
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere - average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I thought the food was just average. I ordered an ortega pattymelt, cooked medium -- it was very well done. My husband ordered a chicken fried steak, and it was also over-cooked. He said it "tasted better than it looked", but he wasn't overly impressed with it. The next time we're in Victorville, I will be looking for other restaurant options.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“No burger after 4?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

The location is easy to get to and I liked the casual vibe. I really wanted a cheeseburger but they don't serve hamburgers after 4 - this is strange.

Service was ok and the food was ok.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BearTravels33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice steakhouse, service could do better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The place is nice and has an atmosphere, food is great - what lets it down a bit is service. They mixed up the steaks (mine was close to well even though I asked for medium rare) and forgot about fried prawn side (which was a good thing though as I was full already). Recommended, but with better service would be higher rating.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ddartt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing food, clean, big beers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place is where my family goes when we want to celebrate. Its a treat and doesnt break the bank. Each person averages $16 a person. For a steak house thats amazing! Stockyard stake is always a winner for me and a tall on tap beer. Cant go wrong!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Steer 'N Stein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing