We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yuk”

Tom's 21 Famous Family Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 190 Restaurants in Victorville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Victorville, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yuk”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Terrible food. I only picked Dec. 2011 because the choices dont go back for years.....its that bad. Its on par with the Sonic that opened up a couple of years ago. Just nasty.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The food was nasty for my first time ever eating there. Would not recommend this place to anyone, the place was a little dirty too.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tashton23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
“My favorite place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Nothing to dislike here! Food is great, portions are huge! price is right, service is great! cant ask for much more!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, inefficient service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

I really like their burgers and that they don't over charge but these places have the slowest service ever. I don't know If I'm not being clear or if they need new speakers at the drive through but they are always getting my order wrong.
The decor is dull and outdated, and the tables could stand being wiped down a bit more.

That being said, I do like this place.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
“AVOID THIS PLACE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very unclean place. The workers were rude and I dont even know if they knew how to speak english and they all had dirty clothes. When my daughter and I went into the restroom they were very unsanitary. When we saw the food it looked good because they give large amounts but it tasted so disgusting we ended up throwing half of the stuff we bought away. Mcdonalds has better service and food than them. DO NOT EAT HERE!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's 21 Famous Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tom's 21 Famous Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing