We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVOID THIS PLACE”

Tom's Famous Family Restaurant
Ranked #74 of 190 Restaurants in Victorville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Victorville, California
1 review
“AVOID THIS PLACE”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Very unclean place. The workers were rude and I dont even know if they knew how to speak english and they all had dirty clothes. When my daughter and I went into the restroom they were very unsanitary. When we saw the food it looked good because they give large amounts but it tasted so disgusting we ended up throwing half of the stuff we bought away. Mcdonalds has better service and food than them. DO NOT EAT HERE!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    3
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apple Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Pastrami”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

If you like pastrami sandwiches, this is the place! Forget 'The Hat' go to Tom's

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank robin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinon Hills, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get alot for you money”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

They always give me more food that I can eat, always have to get a doggy bag!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank brook46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“NASTY PLACE”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Passing through Victorville, CA looking for a restaurant we saw recent great reviews about in Tripadvisor that we found had been closed. Not knowing the area we ended up stopping at Tom's 21 Famous Family Restaurant on Amargosa Rd. Do not stop there - you order at the counter or you can ask for table service. They have short order type food hamburgers, sandwiches etc. The place consists of booths, at least 7 or 8 booths still had dirty dishes on them - no one cleaning them off even though there were employees walking around filling salt and pepper shakers. The menu had a variety of items listed all with special names but no explanation as to what was on them or what came with it. When asking our server she had no clue and had to ask someone else. Unfortunately we ate there as we were in a hurry to get back on the road. The food was not great and the tables still had the dirty dishes on them when we left.
DO YOURSELF A FAVOR - DO NOT STOP THERE - FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO EAT - ANYTHING WOULD BE BETTER THAN THIS.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vegasgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom's Famous Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tom's Famous Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing