We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can I give this place 10 Stars??”

Dinucci's Italian Dinners
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Can I give this place 10 Stars??”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

All I can say is YUM! 5 of us stopped here for dinner after paddling nearby. We arrived right at 5pm and good thing we did. About 15 minutes after being seated the place was full! Prices are reasonable considering you get a 6 course meal with each entree. I had the Calamari and it was the best I've had. The minestrone soup....Wow! Fresh bread, pasta with their home made sauce as another treat. I wish I had room for one of their home made deserts, but we were all quite full. Service and hospitatlity great too! I'll be back for sure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    5
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Chef Gordon---we have a candidate restaurant for you to fix!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Well, make sure you have reservations ahead of time....we waited 1.25 hours to be seated, despite being told it would be 40 minutes; another 10 minutes for the plate of carrots and celery to be delivered, another hour for entree, and finally finished at 915, the only one of 4 parties left in the whole restaurant.
Other people were tired of the wait and went up to the hostess to order food to take away which did seem to come out of the kitchen fairly quickly.
The salad swam in dressing and was limp; the food so-so....the bar scene was fun to watch the regulars come in and obviously there are quite a few regulars. The Bar tender was so friendly and the only one who was helpful. The canister behind the bar and posters were fun to read but leave your political correctness at the door.
The server was sweating profusely. He was trying to keep up with a large amount of tables but it was not going well. Chef Gordon, they could use your help with menu, pacing, and ambiance. We sat in the clown room and they were covered with dust and stare down at you--creepy.
I would only recommend if you had 3.5 hours or a very large group with a celebration and didn't care about food quality.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverStar-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORFOLK , ENGLAND
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WOW - ANOTHER STARTER!”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The restaurant is interesting and the staff are very friendly. It took a while to get to the main meal (four starters to contend with). Make sure you are very hungry before choosing to dine here. The quality of the food was very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank lowloader24_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan Hill, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lots of good food!”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Clearly not fancy but it was just what we were looking for. Casual and the pasta was delicious. Service was good and they're very generous. If you want more minestrone soup you can have more! If we lived in the area we'd be back sooner than later. Perfect for families.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank momofklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Not fancy, but good food and lots of it. Service is very good. So much food, never can finish, even our big eaters. Steak fills half of plate and good. Be sure and try this place, you won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank California-Girl-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinucci's Italian Dinners also viewed

Valley Ford, Sonoma County
Valley Ford, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
 

Been to Dinucci's Italian Dinners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing