We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best part of the trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocker Oysterfeller's

Rocker Oysterfeller's
Reserve with OpenTable
Rocker Oysterfeller's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $28
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best part of the trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the restaurant at the hotel...it was good. the bartender/server was very friendly.

plain dinner menu...the sunday brunch menu was good and the food was tasty for breakfast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AllDayChiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    25
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Valley Ford no less, nice find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Sunday of the holiday weekend & literally no where to park in Marshall, Tomales was havin' a parade, so cheez let's motor on up to Valley Ford, haven't been there for a while....and on a lark we decided to try Rocker Oyesterfeller's (since we were looking for oysters). And what a pleasant surprise; Friendly and attentive service, excellent bloody mary's, and the oysters? To die for (a mix of Oyster Rockerfellers & Louisiana Hots, followed by an oyster po'boy). We ate the bar, and based on the side conversations with the other guests, it sure seemed everyone was living life the fullest and thoroughly enjoying the ambiance, drinks and top notch food. Bottom line, we will be back :-)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bbihler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I love Rockers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Everything is fresh and delicious. Great cocktails, unique salads, awesome mac & cheese, fish, steak, grits, what's not to love?

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cassietrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Sonoma County!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is our 5th or 6th visit and Rocker's does not disappoint. We usually eat in or at the bar because that section seems a little more "happening" than the main dining area, but the dining room is lovely/romantic, too. We started with their deviled egg/bacon appetizer which was outstanding and accompanied by their specialty jalapeno/corn muffins. I had the Sazerac (not their best rendition this time) and hubby had the Sidecar which was very good. Both of our entrees were large: I had the lamb and he had the sturgeon, each with great sides, local vegetables & the omnipresent fresh watercress. Shawna and her staff are always super cordial and informative -- they even put the Giants game on for us in the bar! Prices are reasonable given the portions, and drinks are strong. They have done an amazing job of Louisiana-Sonoma fusion food and I look forward to seeing the new summer menu. If you are any where near Hwy 1 and Valley Ford, stop in for a real treat at Rocker Oyserfeller's.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank karendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Comfort Food with Southern Charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

Authentic country charm, with a southern creole twist, that's Rocker Oysterfeller's. The dining room is quaint, comfortable, feels like home. We went there for Sunday morning brunch; when we arrived at 12:30 there were only a couple of people there, when we left, it was full, with mostly families.

The food was delish, well prepared. We started with Oyster's (well, duh) fresh from Tomales Bay, and had them done 3-ways, raw, Rockerstyle, and Louisiana style...good to the last bite. (My fav was the Rockerstyle one, my hubby loved the Louisana) $14.00 for 6. Then the crab cakes, good and crabby ($13.00 for 2); a cup of Gumbo ($8.00) was made with Duck and so good. We had just come back from NOLA so we had tasted some of the best; RO had good deep roux, and y'll know that's what makes the gumbo! Had to try some of the fried okra ($7.00) done nice and crisp with a light-handed batter and the Cornmeal Crusted Shrimp ($13.00). The shrimp was the only miss, IMHO, if you didn't dip them in sauce, they were pretty much flavorless; but there are plenty of other interesting choices on the menu.

LindySez: All in all, a good comforting meal. I'll be back, maybe for dinner.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LindySez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocker Oysterfeller's also viewed

Valley Ford, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Valley Ford, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 

Been to Rocker Oysterfeller's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing