We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Weekend Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harrah's Resort Southern California

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harrah's Resort Southern California
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Valley Center
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Weekend Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to This Hotel as a Promo. Stayed two nights in a well equipped room. King bed, Jetted oversize tub, Nice TV. The Casino is very nice, machines are not crammed all over they are spread out pretty nice. They have good air as the place wasn't a smoke screen. The buffet was just okay. They had the same food from Friday night to Saturday morning with a few breakfast items thrown in on Saturday. Prices were good. Pinks has the best Hot Dog's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uncledj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,939
    1,292
    426
    152
    137
See reviews for
1,431
1,893
428
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,457)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

On February 20th my wife and I took a side trip to Rincon on our way from LA to San Diego. Using our GPS we found Rincon. There were other casino hotels in the area but we chose Harrah's Rincon because we are Total Rewards members and have stayed at Harrah's Las Vegas a few times. We chose valet parking when we arrived.
After spending about and hour and a half in the casino we went to retrieve our car. At that time we found that our GPS had been stolen out of the car. One of the other valet attendants mentioned that break ins and thefts occur regularly and it happens to employees too.
After speaking with security, filling out a report, and getting no real satisfaction we requested to talk to the hotel manager.
At that time we were informed that there was nothing they could do at this time but the theft would be investigated and they would get back to us. At this point we had no GPS to continue on our vacation to San Diego. We were supplied with directions from mapquest to get to our San Diego destination. We asked the manager for reimbursement of $150 for the GPS. NO! We asked for a refund of our gambling losses of $60. NO! We were not offered anything, not a complimentary drink, food, or anything. Just, well, we'll see what happens after our investigation.
Don't valet park your car at Harrah's Rincon!!!!
We have many choices when thinking about gambling-in the future Harrah's won't be one of those choices.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogerB3770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
97 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Despite the title, I really enjoyed my three night stay there in late January. I had a great room but you will hear construction sounds all day long. They said when I checked in that the noise could last until 11 PM, but I never had any problem in the evening hours once it got dark. It is kind of a mess there now, so do not go expecting any pool time or any thing close by to do.
I have stayed here once before a few years ago, so it did not seem so long to get there to me, but it is a good hour north of the SD airport, and it is a bit tough to find the first time. Long way from SD and about 45 minutes to get over to LaJolla if you are interested in that.
The buffet was pretty good, as was the Cafe, which is open 24/7. That is a nice feature, especially when you are always 3 hours behind coming from East Coast.

Room Tip: I would try for a room way up in the tower to try to negate the construction noise, but it will stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vegasclint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is a great place for a business meeting or conference. I particularly like the food and the rooms were super clean. Hit the buffet at least once during your stay. The only downside was the construction. Just ask for a room away from the construction in the next few months and you should be okay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

If you are a decent guy , you definatly don't want to experience this place!!I was there last night playing black jack , 6 hours minimum 50$ per hand, and they don't even charg my player card for a free buffet! So , I came back to the manager in tables and told him about that , and he was like yeah probably the previous guy forgot to charg your card !! And i was like can you do it now , he said no and laughing at me !they are not decent at all!
By the way, Their POKER Room is like just one table limited holdem , and all local people who knows eachother . They don't even have a unlimited holdem:)).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

With construction going on from 7 am to 11pm (jackhammers stated at 8am) and the fact there is no pool or hot tubs there is not a lot to offer. With that said the food was very good in The Cafe and the Steak House. The area is full of Casinos that are newer and nicer. There is also a $12.95 per day charge for wi-fi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Made a reservation at Harrah's RIncon- Asked THREE times for the confirmation to be sent to us via e-mail! Never received it! Called and this place of business who does not pay any taxes HAS THE NERVE TO OUTSOURCE THEIR WORK! I WAS CONNECTED TO SOMEONE IN THE PHILLIPPINES!! HIRE AMERICANS!!! We also tried find what the going-ons were for the three nights and four days we were going to be there and after 4 calls and speaking to several people NOT ONE COULD TELL US WHAT EVENTS WERE GOING ON!! EACH PERSON TRANSFERRED US TO ANOTHER CLUELESS EMPLOYEE! THEY ALL SAID THEY DID NOT HAVE THE CALENDER FOR FEB- WE CALLED ON JAN 25TH!! REALLY?? HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! Needless to say we are cancelling our reservation and will NEVER support this PATHETIC place of business! ZERO STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toni t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valley Center
13.4 mi away
Pala Mesa Resort
Pala Mesa Resort
#1 of 6 in Fallbrook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
19.3 mi away
South Coast Winery Resort & Spa
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Temecula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Escondido Hotel
17.1 mi away
Temecula Creek Inn
Temecula Creek Inn
#5 of 19 in Temecula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
9.9 mi away
Pala Casino Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Resort Southern California? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Resort Southern California

Property: Harrah's Resort Southern California
Address: 777 Harrah's Rincon Way, Valley Center, CA 92082 (Formerly Harrah's Rincon Casino & Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Valley Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Valley Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Resort Southern California 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1065
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Harrah's Resort Southern California reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Rincon Hotel Valley Center
Harrah`s Rincon Casino And Resort
Harrahs Rincon Hotel
Harrahs Rincon Resort
Harrahs Rincon Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing