We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odoriffic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Vallejo - Maritime North
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
1 review
“Odoriffic”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Typical Motel 6. Dirty old carpet and well used dirty beds. Paint peeling in the bathroom. Saved a bunch of money and slept in a cheap motel. The room smelled like glue. The staff was casual but nice. Water was hot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carpetheads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    4
    9
    16
See reviews for
6
5
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Wow, driving into the parking lot was so scary and my husband mentioned it being creepy along with looking like a place for drug addicts. Once I heard the staff cursing as well and literally the smoke of marijuana around I took my children right out of there. The worst 4 minutes ever. We found a nice Marriott up the road. My safety is worth paying extra. Never again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerd132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Vallejo - Maritime North, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Nerd132 - Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for the unwelcoming environment you found upon arrival at Motel 6. We take your feedback very seriously and will take it into consideration as we work to improve our guests' experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vallejo hotels

Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was one of the worst lodging experiences my wife and I have ever had and contributed to ruining our two-day adventure to San Francisco.

First, the bathroom and sink area were not clean -- hair on the counter and bathtub, mildew on the walls and ceiling, floor not swept, and a toilet that obviously had not been thorough cleaned in some time. The mattress was in terrible shape and the TV was circa 1980, all 16 inches of it. Isn't it time for Motel 6 to pony up for some flat screen TVs?

We requested and confirmed we had a no smoking room but it was apparent there was smoking allowed at some point. The ashtray was a good clue.

But the real kicker was the noise from other guests - or possibly non-guests - from the time we arrived about 7pm to 3 am, including what sounded like a nasty domestic between a man and a woman and a female who talked loudly and yelled incessantly. It is safe to say questionable things happen at this motel after the sun goes down.

My wife and I had planned to stay two nights here and drive into San Francisco to save money. We could not have made a bigger mistake and canceled the second night. Motel 6 should be ashamed. Please don't leave the light on for us because we are never staying here or any other Motel 6 ever again.

Room Tip: Your best bet is pass this place up entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palms911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Vallejo - Maritime North, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear palms911 - We apologize for the comfort and cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay, as well as for the noise disturbances you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Motel is good value , but housekeeping need to be better supervision,lots of shortcuts been taken. Had toothpaste of previous guest in the sink, and carpet could use a good clean. Otherwise ok. Staff friendly and provided discount .

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

First and Foremost, I am not going to give MOTEL SIX a bad review. Why is that? A.) Given a choice between sleeping in my Miata in a Walmart Parking lot or sleeping in a MOTEL S IX, I will choose a MOTEL SIX everytime B.) $50.00 a night BAY AREA would normally rate you a 'Dumpster with a View' or perhaps a CARD BOARD BOX over a heating grate, So I salute you, Motel Six!!!

I've slept in far better hotels and I've slept in far worse (Don't get me started on BoB Supka's Space Needle Las Vegas or the Imperial Palace Hotel Casino, Las Vegas). I had a brief due in Court in 48hrs and I just needed a place to rack, shower & Shave that was near SF and reasonably priced. Since Emeryville was near by and a.) They had a FEDEX Office and b.) It was near the Food Court and BEV MORE---that meant staying at Ye Old Motel Six Maritime No.

I liked how the Staff worked with me on my stay. My first room was GROSS (some goofball fired up a bong in my non smoking room) and my second room was next to the ICE Machine (absolutely not!!!). The night clerk then gave me a double non smoking the price of a single and I slept soundly. Yes, the bathroom was GROSS but if you've EVER stay at an Army BOQ, you knew better to bring shower shoes and not to touch anything. I always pack a full set of clothes whenever I go to the gym (inc. shower shoes) so I was MOTEL SIX Certified to stay.

The second night's stay also entailed ROOM ROULETTE and on my second try, I was hooked up. I also liked the old black security guard who really took his job seriously---and given the type of Clientel Motel Six attracts, I deeply appreaciated his presence. My bed was firm, the sheets clean and the covers unsoiled---it was all in all a comfortable stay. Hey, third time's the charm!!!

Of all the MOTEL SIXES in the Bay Area, this is my favourite. First, its reasonably quiet. Second, you've got two convenience stores/gas stations within walking distance and THIRD, there is a nice, paved little mini mountain (600 meters high near an elementery school) which is great to get in a little up hill jogging before you go to sleep and FINALLY, you are about 800 meters from the Highway 80 entrance to SF/Oakland/People's Republic of Berkeyley (no lights). I highly recommend popping for the extra $3.00 for the WiFi access.

Me? If I were this HOTEL, I would have a sign inviting all the Marijuana smokers/tokers/waistoids/party-monsters & freaques to take their trips up the mountain and THEN sleep it off in their rooms. I'm just sayin'

Room Tip: Get there before 9PM/2100hrs and Audition your room before you bunk down. Motel Six is cool about sw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debauchee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Non smoking room smelled terrible, bring your own room deodorizer!! Dirty bath tub and toilet. Old gross mattresses. Brought in our own blankets and pillows. You get what you pay for. Not going for the cheap stuff anymore....yuk!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allstarsoftballmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

It is placed in a nice off the road location as far as it is not on the freeway. We had a room in the back with two other rooms which we all got to be together. The pool was nice. It was very inexpensive and it was clean.. The stairs worried me a little as they were creeky. No complaints for our one night stay. Not to far from marine world and even a short trip to San francisco was fit in to our schedule.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amaple27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
3.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
0.5 mi away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
11.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Vallejo - Maritime North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Vallejo - Maritime North

Property: Motel 6 Vallejo - Maritime North
Address: 597 Sandy Beach Rd, Vallejo, CA 94590-8155
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Vallejo - Maritime North 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Vallejo - Maritime North CA is located near area restaurants and shopping. Joe Mortara Golf Course is within 4 miles and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom is 6 miles. Wi-Fi is available in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Vallejo - Maritime North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Vallejo
Motel Six Vallejo
Vallejo Motel 6
Vallejo Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing