We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Very odd layout to our room. It got me a little nervous when I saw glass cups supplied for our use, sure enough they were dirty, lip prints were still on them. A lot of noise from the freeway and other guest. We were awakened about five times during the evening by a large of young people, the latest time was 6:13 this morning. Apparently the hotel is unable or unwilling to curb unruly guest. Complaining didn't help. There is a large gap under the door, so a lot of light from the hallway brightens the room, had to put a towel at the bottom of the door. As I'm writing this review I can hear the room next door doing their morning business. Not staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

As the hotel General Manager, I want to thank you for posting your stay review. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience we have caused you and for not meeting your stay expectations. The issues you brought up regarding the glasses and the noise will be addressed and specific actions will be taken to prevent it from re-occurring with our future guests. Your feedback regarding the room layout is also appreciated and will be reviewed when planning our future upgrades.

Our goal is our guest satisfaction. Since we did not meet your expectations, please contact me at your convenience to resolve this issue to your satisfaction. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 336 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

On New Years eve we waited excitedly to see the fireworks from Six Flags across the street. Great view and stayed warm in the lobby of the Hotel, seeing a great view of the fireworks. The staff made the stay very welcome and enjoyed the fireworks with us at the window and we stayed warm. AWESOME!!

Room Tip: Went online and got a good price on Priceline with make a offer. Room was good and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busstop1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

As the General Manager for the Courtyard by Marriott, Vallejo - Napa Valley I want to thank you for posting your positive experience and review of your hotel stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed watching the fire works from the hotel lobby and the room was comfortable and clean. Our goal is our guest satisfaction and we appreciate your business. our best wishes for a happy new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Great location, right across from Six Flags.
Thought the rooms were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Free Internet, but no movie channels. Didn't do anything but sleep, so no pool.
Easy parking around the building.
I would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank CinSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for posting your positive review. At the Courtyard by Marriott, Vallejo - Napa Valley we strive to provide our guests with the best possible accommodations and services. We appreciate your comments regarding the guestroom cleanliness and all your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

First of all, this hotel is not in Napa, but located directly across from an amusement park. That can be a plus or minus, depending on the purpose of your visit - mine was business. You are next to the 37 fwy which leads to Napa, about half an hour away. That said, this is a typical Courtyard with very nice staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nubusniesstrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

As the hotel General Manager, I want to thank you for posting your stay feedback on Tripadvisor. You commont regarding the hotel staff is greatly appreciated. We know that you have choices when travelling and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband was hospitalized in the area for eight days and I choose this hotel for it's proximity to the hospital. After 12-hour days at the hospital, it was a blessing to come back to a nicely appointed single room with a couch, armoire, TV, and generously-sized bathroom. The staff was always very courteous and helpful, from suggesting restaurants in the area, to responding to my concerns, and offering me the best options for my needs. I was fortunate it wasn't the high vacation season, because the hotel is located across the road from a popular theme park, but I had no trouble parking close to the hotel, or obtaining reservations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyWandererQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

As the General Manager for the Courtyard by Marriott, Vallejo - Napa Valley, I want to thank you for taking the time to post your positive stay experience on trip advisor. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Warm friendly staff. Attentive to all our needs.
Located across from 6 Flags, it is easy to located.
The high standards of Marriott Courtyard are upheld.
Nice open lobby, with fireplace to enjoy if you are so inclined. Rooms are large & bath is spacious.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank DoUBalloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a positive review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and our goal is your satisfaction. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great hotel with a close location to Napa for 1/3 of the price! Very nice interior & rooms with updated amenities! Didn't get a chance to enjoy the restaurant but it was packed so I'm guessing its great. Rear parking lot is not so great there was a break in to a car during our stay. Park in the front!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrimaDonnaDogTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nader E, General Manager at Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

As the hotel general manager I want to thank you for posting your recent stay review of our hotel and for your positive feedback. Our goal is our guest satisfaction and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
0.3 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Napa American Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley

Address: 1000 Fairgrounds Dr, Vallejo, CA 94589-4000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range: $118 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Vallejo Napa Valley Hotel Vallejo
Vallejo Marriott
Vallejo Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing