We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great sleep, really good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Eureka, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great price, great sleep, really good breakfast”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Dark rooms, quiet at night, staff that is attentive and caring. Great rates, and the shuttle to the amusement park makes everything really convenient. I saw them wheeling in a laundry cart from the van, filled with muffins, fresh eggs, etc., so the eggs are not from a carton, and you can taste they are fresh. Waffles are a nice compliment, and there is a range of cereals and two types of juice. And coffee in the lobby is a HUGE plus!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    176
    94
    61
    46
See reviews for
258
95
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The overall quality of the hotel is pretty good. The staff that I first encountered at check-in, Michelle, was very nice and attentive. The hotel provides free breakfast. The quality of the breakfast is definitely better than some of the other ones that I have been to. If there is anything for improvement, it would be the staff at the front desk could be a bit more attentive since I had to wait several minutes before he knew I was waiting.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Hiu Yu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Beds need to be upgraded and softer, there's a difference is price to have breakfast included. Most people in breakfast room did not pay for it and enjoyed it anyway. Don't go to the King Grocery store next to hotel as it was full inside and out of gang scary people playing loud obscene music.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JaciJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Location very convenient near Six Flags, with shuttle to it, so no parking fees. However, this is a very basic hotel despite the name. There were stains on the carpet, what looked like mold on the bath caulk (although could have been stain), and the breakfast from 6-9AM was WAY too early for Six Flag opening time. Which meant that from 8-9AM, the breakfast line went into the lobby with huge wait time and of course NO seating at all. We had to go elsewhere for breakfast and pay for it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank trvlggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Linens smelled really nice.We stayed in a suite which was nice and roomy. Swimming pool is heated and the spa is warm/hot. The breakfast was so so, nothing really exceptional. We will be back next time we are in Vallejo.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Booked online to receive a discount rate. The quality of the room far exceeded what I was expecting for what I had payed. The room was large, very comfortable and clean. It included a kitchenette with fridge. The staff were friendly and the provided breakfast was FANTASTIC!!! Could not fault our stay. Great value for money. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FARMINGTON
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Clean rooms, friendly staff, decent hot breakfast. Hotel is safe but the area is a little sketchy, shuttle runs to Six Flags. Wet Bar in rooms. All rooms are non-smoking which is inconvenient if you are a smoker.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank travellingworker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 18 in Vallejo
130 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 18 in Vallejo
26 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom

Property: Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Address: 1596 Fairgrounds Dr, Vallejo, CA 94589-2080
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for a treat at this spacious Vallejo hotel where the best the Golden State has to offer is right outside your door. Six Flags® Discovery Kingdom is our neighbor, which means that you simply have to stroll across the street for a day full of fun. Want something a little more laid back? Napa Valley is also nearby, so an afternoon of wine tasting is an absolute must. This Vallejo hotel is only 15 minutes away from Napa Valley, so a cab ride is an easy choice. We're the best hotel in Vallejo for adventure seekers. The heated outdoor pool and hot tub is open year round for a little relaxation after a day of exploration. Free parking and free shuttle service to Six Flags® Discovery Kingdom are just a couple of the ways guests are treated like family. No other Vallejo hotel can compare. If you're interested in something a little different, you're in luck. Our Vallejo hotel is near several dog shows at Solano County Fairgrounds and the Jelly Belly® Factory. This is one unusual match that really works. Speed lovers delight at the NASCAR® and Indy Grand Prix at Infineon Raceway. Of course, sometimes you're traveling on business. Maybe you're taking your high school senior to check out Touro University. Maybe you're in town with Valero® Oil Refinery, Chevron Oil Refinery, or have business to take care of on Mare Island. Maybe you need to host a business meeting or event in our convenient business room. There's no reason you can't fully enjoy your stay just because you're punching the clock or writing tuition checks. Enjoy a full breakfast before starting your day - it's on us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom Hotel Vallejo
Best Western Plus Inn And Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Best Western Hotel Vallejo
Best Western Vallejo
Vallejo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing