We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Reviewed August 25, 2006

Just returned from 2 days at the Comfort Inn. Room was clean and quiet (we were upstairs right next to the stairwell. Wasn't bothered by any outside noise.) Saw evidence of recent remodeling, and guess ours may have been one of the recently renovated rooms? It was perfectly fine, regardless. Staff was professional and courteous, including promptly refunding $1 eaten by a vending machine. Our room and rate were as promised, and included free and easy WiFi. Breakfast included hot waffles and cold cereal. A bit wimpy, but still better than nothing. Location was GREAT, right off 80, essentially across the freeway from Six Flags, and we walked to Red Lobster for dinner from the hotel. Olive Garden, Black Angus and Costco are all right there. Many other restaurants were also within walking distance. The place was clean, and I will definitely consider staying there again.

Stayed: August 2006
7  Thank Gra8fl_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 138 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Napa
14
Reviewed July 3, 2006

We contacted this hotel over a month in advance to try and reserve five rooms for our bridal party in July 2006. The quoted price for the block rate was $99 each. We were very clear that we wanted to come to the location and see the rooms and pay by check, not by credit card. The front desk clerk, Nasen, said that we would have to provide a card number to hold the rooms (not charge them) until we could come down in person since they were "booking up fast" for the Fourth of July weekend. I went to the location with a friend on June 10th and we viewed the rooms and spoke with the manager directly, Mr. Patel. The non-smoking rooms had been re-done, and appeared fine, but they overlooked directly onto the four-lane freeway below, which you could hear through the closed window. There was no elevator and the first floor lobby and smoking rooms had not been re-done. The lobby had unpainted walls, was in the middle of what appeared to be a half-finished paint job and smelled like an old person's home without the pee smell. Very stuffy, like a combination of mothballs and stale coffee smell. I told him we were concerned about the lack of elevator, because of the elderly people coming. In front of the desk clerk and my friend, I told the manager, Mr. Patel, that we did not want the rooms and to cancel the reservation for the rooms that we would be going somewhere else.
Flash forward to two days after our wedding, and we checked the credit card statements to find that this hotel had tried to charge our card (without ANY signature or copy of ID or even a copy of the card!!!) for five rooms at $128 each!!!!! No one had stayed there, and we even told guests coming to the wedding to stay at the nearby Ramada, and away from this place because of the location, and its poor condition. We contacted the hotel immediately on learning of the charges and the desk clerk demanded "a cancellation number in writing" and began arguing with us saying they didn't need a signature to charge the credit card!! We had to contact the corporate office legal department and corporate customer service out of state to lodge a complaint and cancel the card that was used just before leaving for our honeymoon. Absolutely steer clear of this hotel and if you have stayed there, check all your credit card statements for unauthorized charges.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2006

For $67.50 a night, which we found on the internet, we had a lovely room on the second floor, with two queen-size beds, desk and chairs, micro-wave, fridge, ironing-board, iron, plenty of hot water and a nice shower head, and it was very clean. The hotel also provided a continental breakfast of oatmeal, make-your-own waffles, fruit, juices, toast, coffee, tea, and milk. We couldn't have asked for more. Plus, the hotel is situated in commercial area with lots of restaurants, and is about 2 minutes from access to Interstate 80. It's also very convenient to explore the wonderful Sonoma coast, which we took great advantage of! If you're into amusement parks, Six Flags Marine World is but a five minute drive away. We found absolutely no problems with this hotel and will definitely stay there when we are in the Vallejo area next time! I highly recommend this Comfort Inn! Run by pleasant professionals who actually have a smile on their faces at all times!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr. Scottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2006

The online description of the room did not match the room provided, or in fact any room in the hotel. The staff were rude and unhelpful. The room proved not to have been vacuumed or cleaned, even though I did not check-in until more than 2 hours after the posted check-in time. Several things in the room did not work properly, including the shower and the heater-A/C control.

Much better options around in this area - avoid this place!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrigginFalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2005

Stayed at this hotel twice in the fall and was hesitant to do so again because of the number of people (not guests) loitering around and in the building - hanging out in the lobby and the parking lot..rooms were passable then. I just finished a one night stay there and found it cleaned up considerably. The desk clerk was energetic and helpful (unlike the last visits) and friendly, the room was cleaner and there was no sign of people loitering about. Definitely better and I would stay here again - good value for the dollar.

1  Thank rara111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Monterey, CA
17
Reviewed May 23, 2004

Had several degenerates around/on the property-had to keep checking our car to make sure it was still there/not broken into.

The bathroom had several mold areas, one light bulb burned out; there were questionable brown spots on the walls in some places; the toilet had dried, old urine streaks down the underside of the bowl.

The beds were half made-they do not use a mattress pad or a fitted sheet, just a flat sheet-when asked for a fitted sheet, the clerk told me they only use flat sets.

The tv hardly worked; the remote control was scotch taped together.

I had to go to the local drug store and get disinfectant wipes and Lysol to feel somewhat cleaner in this room.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Howell, NJ
13
Reviewed August 22, 2003

Pool closed due to feces in pool.....dead mouse in hallway.degenerates hanging out in lobby.........continental breakfast bought at Costco!......The Pits.....find another place.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
1.1 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Napa Valley - American Canyon
2.2 mi away
Regency Inn Vallejo
Regency Inn Vallejo
#5 of 17 in Vallejo
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley

Address: 1185 Admiral Callaghan Ln, Vallejo, CA 94591-3701 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range: $68 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Vallejo
Comfort Inn Vallejo
Vallejo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing