We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived at 3PM and checked in, had to wait 10 min while room was readied. Room was very well cleaned, roomy and had a micro and fridge. Pool looked inviting although we didn't use it. Breakfast was served until 9.30AM and was typical of what most Comfort properties provide, also the coffee was very good. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator. Walk to Red Lobster, Kohl's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGreatTheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room was clean, staff very friendly, breakfast had good choices (typical continental, but everything was hot), bed comfortable, room quiet. Great value for the price paid, would stay here again. Our room did not have an elevator, was on the 2nd floor, was not a problem for us but could be for some.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _megameg_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel is dated but clean and well kept. It is a couple of blocks from freeway and very quiet at night.
This is a good value because they have a full breakfast. The pool area is nice but we were disappointed that the jacuzzi was off limits due to new regulations requiring a handicapped lift. Since they did not have one yet nobody could use the jacuzzi (so stupid!).
ue daughter lives in the area and we will be staying here on our next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Located in Vallejo, the comfortable (little pun there) property is an inexpensive alternative for those venturing into Napa. Just 10 minutes South of the City of Napa, the prices are about half and the property is well-kept and appointed.

Room Tip: Try for the jacuzzi rooms away from Hwy noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The other reviews are depressing, and I'm glad we didn't listen...because we loved it.

Check-in was quick and easy. We had a room on the second (top) floor. It was the king room. It was quiet, very clean and tastefully decorated. The room had an updated TV, granite counter tops, microwave, refrigerator, couch, desk with leather chair, coffee maker, hair dryer and ironing board. It felt very homey. The building has interior corridors, which I love. So, if you come in any entrance besides the front desk, you must have a key to get in.

As I mentioned, it was very quiet! We didn't hear a footstep or noise the whole time we were there. The bed was comfortable (down pillows- warning, in case you're allergic). The towels were SOFT (never experienced that at a hotel before). It was all-in-all a very comfortable stay.

The continental breakfast was the best one I've experienced. Coffee, tea, cereals, milk, juices, fruits, scrambled eggs, bacon, oatmeal, toast, english muffins, pastries, waffle maker with flavored waffle batters, yogurt, hard boiled eggs...and the attendant was very nice and helpful.

We had little interaction with the front desk staff, but they were nice. For the price ($69/night for Valentine's day) it was great! Very close to Six Flags, and has restaurants and retail stores right across the street.

*Tip #1* The pool is closed during the winter months. Call ahead before booking to see if it will be open, if that would be a deal breaker for you.

*Tip #2* This is not the hotel's fault (and this is a tip when staying at any hotel in Vallejo), but park near the front if you can. A year ago a friend of ours had his car stolen from their parking lot. And- 4 years ago all cars in the back parking lot at the Marriot had their windshields busted out. It's a nicer area, but it's still Vallejo...

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor and quietest and most have a pool area view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We traveled as a couple, staying two nights. Due to a delay with a connecting flight we did not arrive until after midnight but the check-in process was quick and efficient. We had a room on the ground floor, facing the parking lot and main road. In spite of this, the room was quiet. However, the door was so badly hung that you could have easily shoved a Sunday newspaper not only underneath it but also through the crack between the door jamb and the door underneath the lock. The bathroom only held the tub and the toilet, the washstand was across from the bathroom inside the room itself without any divider, very primitive. I have no complaints about the cleanliness of the room itself but the rug in the hallway was grotty and full of spots. The bed was comfortable but there was no spare blanket (this was January). Breakfast was adequate, nothing fancy but nothing lacking either. One of the tables in the breakfast room wobbled so badly that half a cup of coffee spilled. The jacuzzi consists of jet outlets built into the bathtub walls, it worked very well but the noise level was high. The whole building is not very well insulated against sound, we heard neighboring TVs and jacuzzis. One incident cemented my decision to not stay here again: I had a question for the manager and rang the bell at the front desk as I could hear him and another person speaking in the back room. It seems that they were engaged in a telephone call as I could also hear a telephone voice. In spite of ringing twice no one came to the front desk. This kind of behavior is unacceptable in a hotel, especially from the manager himself. I will not be coming back.

Room Tip: No elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place was a last minute choice to overnight. Our family decided to overnight before a long drive back home to San Diego. The rooms where clean but old and very dated. I mean event the microwave was the kind with a rotary dial timer. The bathroom and fixtures should be in a museum, and the swimming pool was very dreary and unkempt. The grounds in the side lot was not someplace you wanted to be at night. Poorly lit and unsafe looking. Worse still no easy exit in our out from the hotel. The breakfast buffet was the cheap motel variety. About the only thing going was the low price. On the upside it is close to Discovery Kingdom, so if you just need a base for the park or to overnight then this would be ok. Next time through though I'll choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkertechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
1.1 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 17 in Vallejo
29 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
3.8 mi away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley

Address: 1185 Admiral Callaghan Ln, Vallejo, CA 94591-3701 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range: $74 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Vallejo
Comfort Inn Vallejo
Vallejo Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing