We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Non Napa prices near Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Hope, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Non Napa prices near Napa”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Good location and attractive property. Nicest Super 8 we have encountered. Clean lobby, breakfast room, and room. We were able to easily walk to a Subway nearby for a quick, healthy, affordable meal. This property has easy on/off access to interstate which made it convenient on arrival and then it only took us a few minutes to reach the Silverado Trail the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    138
    113
    54
    23
See reviews for
158
116
27
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Pros: We had a double queen room here. The room had a lot of space for my family to spread out. The room was clean, the bedding was nice, and everything was up to date. The hotel is next to a busy freeway, however they have used very good windows because we didn't hear anything with the air conditioner running. The breakfast is okay....the usual waffles, toast, yogurt, and packaged pastries.
Cons: The neighborhood was okay but all around it is a little sketchy. The beds were hard. The pool was not even close to being operational. They are totally redoing it and there is a big construction fence around it. I went out a door marked exit and got trapped outside with no way to get back in. I was trapped next to the pool fence and the building. I had to call for help on my cell phone. When I told the front desk what had happened they said it was an emergency exit, however it is not marked that way.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuman2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

From the time we arrived we were welcomed by very friendly and helpful front desk. I did not get names, but they were all great. We stayed here 5 nights on a business trip. The room was very clean, roomy, and had everything we needed. We had a problem with the TV remote and they had it fixed in no time. What we really enjoyed was the comfortable bed and bedding. It was quiet and we really got a good night's sleep which is important on a business trip. We enjoyed the balcony right outside our room. After working 12 hours a day and being greeted by Cynthia who cheerfully got us coffee and whatever we needed made for a great way to end our workday. We would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Rooms are clean and well maintained. Motel is located near freeway on/off ramps. Rooms are quiet and well insulated from freeway. Breakfast has cereal, waffles, juice, rolls, toast, coffee, tea. No eggs. Room coffee is barely drinkable. Comfortable beds, good (reliable) wireless. Cleaning staff friendly and do a good job. Our King was $90/night total at senior weekend rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank BudgetTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We needed an inexpensive room for the night. The room was clean and seemed updated but the shower was missing a shower curtain. When we called down to get one, we were told they would try to find one. They never showed up and we ended up showering without a shower curtain and soaked the floor. Not a terrible experience but could have been better. Breakfast was too crowded to get near the food. We decided to skip it and get back on the road for our trip.

Room Tip: Stay away from a room near the elevator. It is too noisy. There can also be noise from rooms above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The room was nice, recently remodeled. I would stay there again. There was a strong air freshener odor like someone hid it the room, but nothing that opening the balcony door couldn't clear up after a while.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MATT726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vallejo hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Vallejo
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
2.7 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
2.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#7 of 18 in Vallejo
25 reviews
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley

Property: Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley
Address: 2070 Solano Ave, Vallejo, CA 94590-6457 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Vallejo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated boutique hotel is located directly off Interstate 80 and Highway 37. Located minutes away from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Solano County Fairgrounds, Kaiser Permanente, California Maritime Academy, Touro University, Infineon raceway, Mare Island and gateway to the world renowned Napa Valley Wine Country. Guest rooms feature a flat-screen cable TV. A small fridge and a microwave are available in all guest rooms at the Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley. A balcony is also featured in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Inn Vallejo Hotel Vallejo
Deluxe Hotel Vallejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing