We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I reserved this hotel two days before we traveled across country because I didn't know if I needed one hotel or three because of our travel locations. It was almost centrally located between Napa and San Francisco and right off the highway!. The staff was super friendly, the free breakfast was amazing (yogurt, waffles, cinnamon rolls, cereal, coffee etc). Rooms were VERY clean and updated......and the price was right! I noticed everyone else had the same idea and the hotel was packed!!!! Many families taking advantage of the free breakfast in the morning too. I even took a 3 hour trip to the coast one day. Post office, u haul, grocery store, banks all within general vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    136
    111
    52
    19
See reviews for
154
113
27
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The rooms are nice and big, brand new updated look, comfortable bed,with lots of pillows refrigerator micro wave, nice walk out patio. Nice desk area, 46 inch flat screen tv, nice bathroom and shower, Wonderful stay we would definitely stay again, the price is very reasonable as well. Breakfast well I wouldn't suggest it, they also ran out of coffee, which to me these two things are not a big deal at all, considering all the great things. I would also suggest the Chinese restaurant across the way, take out or eat in very good......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sicchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The room was enormous, with an excellent large and comfy bed and a large sofa. We were staying just two nights with a visit to Six Flags Discovery Kingdom in between and it was ideally located. Just 10-15 minutes from the theme park. There was a balcony, although no furniture to sit outside, it was nice to have some outside space. The room had a refrigerator and there is a Mexican supermarket just across the street, with a Safeway 3 blocks away, so easy to get any food or drink needed. It is also just off the freeway so really easy to find. The breakfast was included, although it was fairly basic. However, there was yoghurt, cereal, self-made waffles and fruit juice so can't complain too much, given the price over all.

Room Tip: Choose a "suite". Slightly more expensive but large and with a sofa and plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EurovisionBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
173 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Average hotel, 30 min from Napa Valley, it is more cheaper than hotels in Napa or Sonoma.
Average breakfast, big room, but my room was smelling cigar, too bad, I don't have lucky because elevator damage so I had to go down two levels with my luggage.
Next time I will try to find another option to compare with hotels in the region.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gervais
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Before you judge hear me out. I booked 2 rooms for me and one of my employees on August 22nd. I checked out but booked another night for my employee. No problem. The rooms were nice enough and I had no real issues with anything at the hotel, especially for the 79/night we were paying. It wasn't until the third night that we ran into the problems. We added a night on the morning of the 24th because his worked wasn't finished in the area. Everything was set up and his things were left in the room. My employee returned that evening around 8pm and was advised by the manager that the rate for the room had changed to 149/night. My employee advised him that we had already taken care of extending the stay at the original rate early that morning. He said there was a big event going on in the area and the rate was 149/night. He advised my employee that he would not be able to keep his room unless he paid the 149/night. I got on the phone with him and explained the situation over again thinking there was a mistake. He advised me of the new rate. I asked to speak to a manager and he said he was the manager (Dan Lim). Essentially he kicked my employee out of his room for not paying the higher rate. To me that is extortion in the literal sense of the word. I have filed a formal complaint with the chain. I am not expecting it will do any good but I feel obligated to do my part. I will also be filing with the BBB. Oh and my employee said there was a long line of people at the desk when this happened and all were upset at what was happening to us and apparently to them as well. As a side note, see if the ladies checking you in will get out of their chairs. Two different ones stayed seated the whole time and just scooted around the floor. Very poor customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vallejo hotels
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
2.7 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Vallejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 18 in Vallejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley

Property: Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley
Address: 2070 Solano Ave, Vallejo, CA 94590-6457 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Vallejo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated boutique hotel is located directly off Interstate 80 and Highway 37. Located minutes away from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Solano County Fairgrounds, Kaiser Permanente, California Maritime Academy, Touro University, Infineon raceway, Mare Island and gateway to the world renowned Napa Valley Wine Country. Guest rooms feature a flat-screen cable TV. A small fridge and a microwave are available in all guest rooms at the Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley. A balcony is also featured in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Inn Vallejo Hotel Vallejo
Deluxe Hotel Vallejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing