We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff, poor customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Austin, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, poor customer service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The place is VERY clean, Staff is very nice but it lacks in amenties. We had a room for 3 people, and there was 2 towels, 1 coffee pod, one coffee cup, no ice bucket, one TINY garbage can, no information in the rooms, such as channel guide, information on the area or internet and hotel policies. We spent more time going to the front desk to get this or that that wasn't in the room. Friday afternoon check in time after 3PM, and only one person on the front desk, and he spent lots of time leaving his post to help various people with issues. Noo brochure rack in the front lobby to promote attractions, and breakfast was lazy! They put out 5-7 yogurts, and that was it, minimal milk for cereal, one type of bread for toast, watery OJ. and waffles.

Room Tip: Don't stay in 112, the elevator keeps you up all night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    136
    109
    49
    19
See reviews for
152
112
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Found this place through trip advisor and what a lucky find. First off the staff was very friendly and went beyond what most will do to help you out. The place was very clean grounds, common area, and rooms were extremely clean. The entrance to the hotel in on a blind curve off the freeway so be careful entering and exiting. The breakfast is waffles and yogurt with juice and pastries. Wifi is good but slows when everyone is using. The only negative I guess I have is the location. Not the safest entrance and exit from the road.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank reddogsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
286 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We arrived early for check in - 3pm - Jessie the receptionist had to check to see if the room was ready. We checked in.There was a bathroom fan but it had been disconnected. Room was clean and the sheets and towels were fine. The wireless internet connection kept disconnecting though and reception was poor - had to go to the lobby area to send and receive messages. We had to ask for glasses and cups in the room and also an ice container. Jessie was again very helpful and friendly and provided what we asked for.
For breakfast there was only apple juice but when asked the manager/front desk person went and got some orange juice for us. The tables had not been cleaned off after people had left them. There are a few pretty flowers outside which help the ambiance of a room beside the highway. The balconies on the lower floor add a nice touch.
I think there is a staff shortage during low season as there was no one on reception on our arrival and we had to wait until someone showed up and no one on reception upon leaving, we just left our keys on the front desk.
With 6 Flags very close there were a lot of children at the hotel.
Apparently there had been no coffee the previous morning - as per one guest. It was very busy.
One of the better Super 8 Hotels and good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Having stayed at many super 8 motels I was expecting an OK place...... But found this place to be truly awesome for a budget hotel. Victor the ever present manager (seems to be on the desk 24/7) was the best manger ever that I have met in all my 25 years of staying in hotels.

The room was a delight, feather pillows that were just amazing. Watch out for the lift though....it is certainly a fun ride!!!

Hope to go to that Barbie one day!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Platty101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

I read the great reviews and decided to stay with my family on a trip to Six Flags and Southern California. The hotel is more than I expected. VERY CLEAN, Beautiful room with everything upgraded and comfortable. Victor the manager is amazing, He really cares about your stay and makes sure that you are taken care of. I was so impressed that on our way back from Los Angeles we stayed again renting seperate rooms for my sister her family and my parents. We all left with the same feeling of knowing that on our next trip towards San Francisco we will be staying at Super 8 in Vallejo.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vallejo hotels
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
2.7 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Vallejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 18 in Vallejo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley

Property: Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley
Address: 2070 Solano Ave, Vallejo, CA 94590-6457 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Vallejo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated boutique hotel is located directly off Interstate 80 and Highway 37. Located minutes away from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Solano County Fairgrounds, Kaiser Permanente, California Maritime Academy, Touro University, Infineon raceway, Mare Island and gateway to the world renowned Napa Valley Wine Country. Guest rooms feature a flat-screen cable TV. A small fridge and a microwave are available in all guest rooms at the Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley. A balcony is also featured in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Inn Vallejo Hotel Vallejo
Deluxe Hotel Vallejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing