We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
1 review
“Great location great room”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The hotel manager was very friendly got us checked in quick. The rooms are amazing with a nice balcony view big tv and very clean. Highly recommended if you're looking for a great place at an affordable price

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noe228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    142
    116
    63
    24
See reviews for
172
116
28
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. It's alot better than what it was before. The rooms are really nice, the breakfast was very nice. Clean, and Victor made sure everything was up to par!!;-) Lookin forward to the next stay!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdevonsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The staff is great. Victor the receptionist gave us really good service! I recommend coming to this hotel. By far my best stay in vallejo. Better than the other hotels! & for a very low price. Everything is clean. There's even breakfast too!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinnderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Walked in and felt the welcoming expescially from the manager victor, nothing much to say but LOVE the place! 5 star! 2 thumbs up! If I can rate it as a 6 star I would. Will not be going to any other hotels but super 8.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macpee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Canyon, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This place is awesome! I had a friend from out of town in Vallejo for a week and while here we stayed at the Super 8. It was a great decision. My friend really enjoyed the daily continental breakfast, and the rooms were a very pleasant surprise. They were clean, had a king sized bed, large flatscreen tv, microwave and fridge in each room, as well as a balcony. My companion remarked that where he's from (Virginia) the Super 8 motels aren't nearly as nice. The manager, Victor, was very nice and made sure that we had everything we needed. We'll definitely be staying there again when the need arises. If you are reading this review and wonder if this place is really that good, it is. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 205Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel just underwent a multi-million dollar renovation - and it shows! Their very large rooms are furnished much like a 5 star hotel with upscale bed linens and down alternative comforter and pillows. The continental breakfast includes hot Belgian waffles. The service from the manager, Victor, was much like concierge service I've had at the luxury hotels and all at economy motel pricing. Highly recommend it for both business and leisure!!! - CS Okada

Room Tip: Rooms on the same side as the front desk are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSOkada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vallejo hotels
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in Vallejo
130 reviews
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
2.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 18 in Vallejo
26 reviews
1.5 mi away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley

Property: Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley
Address: 2070 Solano Ave, Vallejo, CA 94590-6457 (Formerly Deluxe Inn Vallejo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated boutique hotel is located directly off Interstate 80 and Highway 37. Located minutes away from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Solano County Fairgrounds, Kaiser Permanente, California Maritime Academy, Touro University, Infineon raceway, Mare Island and gateway to the world renowned Napa Valley Wine Country. Guest rooms feature a flat-screen cable TV. A small fridge and a microwave are available in all guest rooms at the Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley. A balcony is also featured in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Vallejo/Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Inn Vallejo Hotel Vallejo
Deluxe Hotel Vallejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing