We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, Great Place. . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Wow its really splendid rooms, leisure sites excellent and very quiet environment. I like America's Best America's Value Inn Vallejo would love to have an opportunity to be there with friends just to have fun...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 96 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Everything was great. Comfortable bed. We slept well. Clean and quite room, staff was friendly and helpful. The price is very reasonable. We will stay there again. Free continental breakfast. Close to six flags.


Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank rick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is renovating however the rooms are up-to-date and beds are comfortable clean. Cheap and affordable. I would have expected a lot less but when I opened the door it was not as I expected. I would say this would be the perfect for those who are traveling.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshil P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Vallejo, CA. Come visit us again soon! Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We stop over for a night. Even if it is a old hotel the room have been renovated and it was clean. We were close of the highway but trafic noise did not disturb us. We slept well. Breakfast was kind of simple but we have to say that we paid 50$. Safeway, Target and a lot of others stores are very close.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pas_d_Anerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshil P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thanks for the feedback! Happy to hear that you're enjoyed your short stay, and you like our newly renovated rooms. come visit us again soon. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed there on our way to Napa. The location is good, rooms were good, recently renovated and clean, but there were some guests outside in the parking lot having with very loud music, barbecuing and drinking beer. Apparently we were not the only guests complaining about the noise, cause we could heard them comment "hey lets turn down the music, somebody complaint" but before you knew they were turning up the volume again, some of the guests joined "the party" at the end, cause it was like a party. We request our money back and Front Desk really help us and gave us an upgrade to a bigger room in a different area of the hotel, just upstairs from the lobby, but the noise from the expressway was so loud, that we didn't know what was worst (just kidding, the party was worst) It is noisy, if you don't care about that it's a great location and price for 1 night on your way to Napa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshil P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

I am so very sorry to hear that you were not comfortable during your stay with us due to the noise. also we are happy to hear that you liked our rooms and helpful of front desk . Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This place is a joke. The so called Owner/ Manager is rude. When I called to see if there were rooms available early his response was " How can i check you in with no room clean" very rude. which wasn't necessary. After walking around Six flags for 6 hours, all we wanted was to check into our room. I thought I was paying with a debit card for my room fee. Then my friend tried to pay with $100 for her room being that we were told that there was $100 deposit and the room fee would come out the next day, but the Owner said nope he needed an addition room fee ON TOP of the deposit. We were not advised that there is a $100 deposit ON TOP of your room fee. We went on a budgit hopeing to have fun with our kids. We didnt have this extra funds. We asked for a reverse in our fees or for him to refund my money being that he already got my money and he said no. Its returned according to my bank He was completely rude. Because of this ruthless so called Owner our group of 8 had to drive home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Felicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Florent01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vallejo
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Six Flags Discovery Kingdom-Napa Valley
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
1.3 mi away
Inn & Suites At Discovery Kingdom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 17 in Vallejo
28 reviews
2.8 mi away
Budget Inn Vallejo/Napa Valley
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley

Address: 300 Fairgrounds Dr, Vallejo, CA 94589-2873 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Vallejo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Vallejo
Price Range: $61 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-smoking Hotel. Close to Six Flags Theme Park Vallejo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Six Flags/Vallejo/Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Marine World
Days Inn Vallejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing